We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great flavour ”
Review of Pokeh

Pokeh
Ranked #5 of 36 Quick Bites in Hamilton
Price range: US$7 - US$10
Restaurant details
Reviewed September 8, 2017 via mobile

After a long hike a friend and I wanted to enjoy a poke bowl. The Concession location was open and it was a short wait to make our order.
The shop was clean and cutely decorated. I loved the succulent "POKEH" wall.
The guy at the cash was pleasant and attentive to everyone. Quick to create our two bowls and the portion for the large was more than enough to satiate our hunger. We asked for extra salmon and it was generous.
Would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Pinkdresses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 33 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2017 via mobile

Very nice dinner, food is exceptional. Small ball is 10 but you want to go with large for 13. We loved it and repeated I'd twice during our short stay in Hamilton

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank ablonski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2017

I love all the options at Pokeh. I'm very impressed with the spiral veggie option as a base instead of the rice. However, because I don't get the rice, I find myself still hungry after eating a large bowl (this is why I'd love a bigger portion).

It seems like the people who work there are happy to be there. That means a lot because sharing a small space in the basement of the market isn't the best situation, I would guess.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2017 via mobile

It is a just like a sashimi bowl with either choices of tuna or salmon, we stop by and take a try a new location on Conession, we like it very much! A healither, stomach filled meal which is better than the other fast food. I definitely will come back again sometimes!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank dorothychiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2017

This is my idea of fast food. Ten bucks gets me a delicious, healthy meal packed with good stuff. I usually get the classic with avocado. Service is pleasant and efficient. The best quick meal spot in the city. Too bad the hours are limited to those of the market.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank CanadianCake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pokeh also viewed

 
Hamilton, Ontario
 
Hamilton, Ontario
 

Been to Pokeh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing