We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Made a stop there, on our way back to Montreal. The room size is perfect, the two beds in the room were queen size and were very comfortable. The fridge is very convenient. The overall hotel and rooms are very clean. We used the pool and hot tub. The water temperature of the pool could have been a little warmer. We would have like to be able to use the hot tub until 10pm( the closing hour of the pool) but at 9pm, a man came to do maintenance on it. We wished he would have waited another hour and let us use it.
The breakfast buffet(included in the price) was great and all of the hotel staff very friendly.
The check-in was a little slow, the desk clerk seemed to have too much to do for one person. The check-out was quick and easy.
We appreciated receiving snacks and bottles of water upon arrival, a privilege reserved to Priority Club members. It is a free membership and anybody can sign up for it.
I would definitely go back to Holiday Inn Express hotels with my family!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JeanTalon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    170
    43
    15
    22
See reviews for
183
132
19
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

staying in this particular hotel reminded us once again why we kept coming back to holiday inn express hotels. smelling clean sheets, comfortable pillows, clean bathroom, etc. our room had a microwave and a small fridge ( a must when traveling with kids and their milk! ) . we love the hot breakfast and of course, i shouldn't forget the wonderful staff. thank you.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Restinnature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2011

This hotel is conveniently located right off the 401. The service was good, the hotel very clean and comfortable. We booked a king suite because we were travelling with our three children. We were a bit disappointed because although there was a kitchenette with a microwave and small fridge, there were no dishes to cook or eat with ( although we had requested microwaveable dishes on our online booking form). We had to ask the front desk and they gave us some styrofoam bowls and plastic cutlery, but the suite is not set up for cooking for families as other suites we have stayed in. The full breakfast was a hit, as was the swimming pool.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MontrealMomof3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

I travel on business many nights a month and I am not usually a Holiday Inn guy.
But this Holiday Inn Express in Kingston is really wonderful!
The rooms are very spacious and well appointed. Every is in very good condition, clean and new.
The service that I received at the front desk was very high level. Congratulations!
My stay included free parking (certainly not the case at the downtown hotels in Kingston) and a great continental breakfast!
I will be back - this place rocks!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SammyBaby22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

We have been going to the Holiday inn for the last three years for our tournaments in Kingston. We have received the best service and staff even open breakfast early for us. Staff is friendly and very accomadating and the hotel is spotless.

I did have the displeasure of seeing the behaviour of the hockey parents and players this past November. I applaud the patience of the hotel staff. Not everybody enjoys hearing or seeing children running around the hotel unsupervised, playing in the elevators and miss behaving in the pool area.Our kids had to leave the pool because of the poor behaviour of others. We had parents drinking beer and talking in the hall in very loud voices which we could hear clearly in our room. It is a shame that the hotel had to have staff on each floor during the weekend to supervise both the parents and kids of another sports team . Due to the staff's deligence we were able to have a good sleep for our event on Sunday morning.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank happy_camper154995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

I was there in November when the hockey teams took over the hotel. It was not as innocent as the previous reviewer was making it out to be. Kids were running up and down the hallway, riding the elevators and pushing all buttons and generally overall had no respect or regard for other patrons who were not part of the "hockey tournament" mentality.

I too travel quite a bit for tournaments with my children, although not hockey, and would under no circumstances let them disrespect and run wide through an establishment and disturb others.

When we left we suggested to the hotel that hockey teams should be banned altogether. At least a good night's sleep would be had by all (well except for the partying parents and the ill behaved children).

I have and will continue to stay at this establishment. Great job Holiday Inn staff.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LC663
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

The facility is nice, new and clean.

However, customer service is a bit lacking.

Especially when an accidental booking of the 'prepaid' rate takes place.

Even when dealing with Priority Club :-(

I'm torn on the recommend this hotel, yes it's nice but don't make any mistakes.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SPINACRE545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Western Fireside Inn
#2 of 37 in Kingston
964 reviews
Grenville Park
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston
Address: 11 Benson St, Kingston, Ontario K7K 5W2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Kingston
#6 Business Hotel in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from downtown and adjacent to Highway 401, we are steps away from theatre, shopping and dining choices and offer spacious, well-appointed guest rooms and suites. Start each day with our complimentary Express Start breakfast featuring features hot and cold selections. Enjoy our indoor pool, whirlpool and 24-hour fitness room. You'll appreciate the convenience of free WiFi and parking. Planning a meeting? Our Loyalist Meeting room is perfect for groups of up to 50. Visit our website for packages and special offers. Earn IHG Rewards Club Points. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Kingston
Holiday Inn Express Kingston
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing