We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Have stayed twice, will be back again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Have stayed twice, will be back again!”
Reviewed 19 May 2012

I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Kingston twice for work (the most recent being a week ago). The staff are amazing, they can't do enough to help you. The rooms are very nice and very clean. The location is perfect, restaurant options are within walking distance and to get to most places in Kingston it's not too far and the parking is free. The breakfast options change a bit each morning and the food is good. Anytime I find myself back in Kingston I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WanderingBeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsKingston, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Thank you for the review. We do have great staff who make providing excellent customer service their top priority. I’m glad that you enjoyed our breakfast as well as the restaurants in our neighbourhood. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    157
    40
    14
    19
See reviews for
177
123
19
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Come here every week for business and the staff could not be more incredible. From lending me a blackberry charger that I had forgotten at home one week, to advise on where to eat, this is a great stay with good amenities and everything is brand new which is not the usual run down stay I am used to at most hotels.

Room Tip: Sign up for rewards program and you will get a free stay eventually and you get room upgrades!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsKingston, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
We love our regular guests and we’re thrilled you like us too! It’s our pleasure to ensure that your frequent business trips are as comfortable as possible. Thank you for your kind words. See you next week!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Rooms new clean and spacious. The team is courteous and knowledgable

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
228 reviews
187 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 416 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Stayed for one night while returning home from Vermont on business. I had stayed at this property once before with the family, and you can't go wrong with it.

The hotel is very convienent to the 401; parking is no problem either. There are several chain restaurants within walking distance, including a Tim Hortons, etc.

The hotel itself is clean, modern and nice. The common areas are spacious and clean, and the room was also spacious, clean and modern, including a flat screen tv and good Wifi. The beds were comfortable, bathroon clean and efficient, nice work station, quiet air conditioner, etc.

If you don't need a resort, this hotel is a great choice.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ToSquareBob1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsKingston, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your very positive comments. I’m delighted that you have been able to experience and appreciate all the wonderful features of our hotel. We look forward to having you back the next time you are in Kingston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
145 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Very surprised with the upscale check in and lobby.
Staff very pleasant

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaryTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsKingston, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
I’m so glad to hear that you were pleasantly surprised during your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your positive comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Great little hotel , comfortable stay and staff was friendly & helpful especially Marc (front desk). Breakfast was good enough to keep us going thru lunch. Will definitely come back

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grace082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsKingston, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston, responded to this review, 28 March 2012
Thank you for your kind review. It’s always great to hear positive feedback about our staff. I’m so glad that your stay was comfortable and that you enjoyed your breakfast. We’d love to have you back anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We pre- booked this hotel directly for a gov't rate as my husband is a gov't employee. When we arrived, the rate had been upped by $36/night. When I asked to speak to the manager, she came out and rudely tried to explain her thoughts. We were denied this pre-booked rate and were treated VERY rudely by the manager. When our other party arrived later, the manager hid!! This is a terrible reflection on this hotel and we will not even inquire about this hotel again. We booked at the Courtyard where EVERYONE was friendly.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank marchbreakneeded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelsKingston, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
We apologize for your experience and misunderstanding regarding your reservation. We value our Government travellers and do offer our great rates based on the guidelines provided in the official Government accommodations directory program. We will be taking the necessary steps to prevent this behaviour and ensure that we continue to provide excellent customer service. Please contact me directly as we would like the opportunity to make this right. customerservice@diamondhotels.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston hotels
Best Western Fireside Inn
#2 of 37 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grenville Park
Ambassador Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston
Address: 11 Benson St, Kingston, Ontario K7K 5W2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Kingston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Kingston
#6 Business Hotel in Kingston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from downtown and adjacent to Highway 401, we are steps away from theatre, shopping and dining choices and offer spacious, well-appointed guest rooms and suites. Start each day with our complimentary Express Start breakfast featuring features hot and cold selections. Enjoy our indoor pool, whirlpool and 24-hour fitness room. You'll appreciate the convenience of free WiFi and parking. Planning a meeting? Our Loyalist Meeting room is perfect for groups of up to 50. Visit our website for packages and special offers. Earn IHG Rewards Club Points. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Kingston
Holiday Inn Express Kingston
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing