We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (531)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveller rating
247
194
50
15
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
194
50
15
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shoppers drug mart off the highway cinnamon buns great hotel fast food restaurants nice pool area breakfast room yogurt minute drive outlet mall free breakfast pizza hut pool and hot tub gas station check in was easy clean hotel comfortable beds
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 531 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

A basic clean hotel about five minutes from the town of Kingston. Breakfast is included, quite basic but you can eat as much as you like. There is an indoor pool and whirlpool. There are a couple of fast food restaurants within walking deistance.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Voyage557283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara C, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2018

Thank you for the review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Kingston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2018

We stayed at the Holiday Inn in Gananoque, ON. We were were satisfied with our accommodations, the hotel is very well kept and cleaned, the rooms are fresh and comfortable and the included breakfast was more than expected. Staff were courteous and helpful. I'd stay there again!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Thanks for the rating Ken B!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2018

This was a great hotel, just off the freeway and convenient to Fort Henry (about 4 miles). The room was just great, spacious, clean, appealing. The front desk staff was so professional and helpful. And the price was quite reasonable for this quality hotel. We were very, very pleased with the hotel and would highly recommend it.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Hey Sarah J,

Thank you so much for the wonderful rating and kind words. I am beyond pleased to hear you would recommend us, you rock!

Hope you had fun at the Fort Henry during your visit. Enjoy the rest of the summer and safe travels.

Chelsea D.
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel convinently located near stores, 401, gas stations and only a few minutes from Downtown.

Staff are super friendly, rooms are well maintained an the beds are comfortable.

The only one little problem was the shower head height. I'm 6'2" and it seemed like the shower head was at chin level. Small thing I know; just found it weird to have to duck in the shower...

Other than that; nice place!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BigGuyMTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Hey Brad O,

I apologize you had to duck in the shower! That does not sound like a great time. No complaint is little, we value your feedback to better stays for everyone, including yourself.

I'm glad you enjoyed yourself otherwise, and we hope you will come back again soon. Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Chelsea D.
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2018

We stayed her for one night. The hotel is newer and is conveniently located right off of the 401 and next to an outlet mall. It is about 10 minutes from downtown. There are lots of restaurants, shops and stores in the area. The hotel is clean, quiet and we absolutely had no complaints. Check in was easy and the complimentary breakfast was good--consisted of yogourt, muffins, toast, pancakes, omelette, bacon, turkey patties/bacon, juices, milk, tea/coffee, cinnamon buns. There is a gym and swimming pool as well. It is strange that they do charge 5 dollars for parking.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Hey there S L,

Thanks for the awesome review and kind words. I will pass your concerns about parking along to our management team.

Chelsea D.
Front Office Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews