We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
39
80
52
34
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
80
52
34
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dennys restaurant sliding door beds were comfortable room key stayed for one night pleasant stay indoor pool easy access would stay here again coffee maker front desk staff microwave
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 246 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2018

The room was clean, large and accessible which was perfect because we arrived late at night. We felt lucky to get it! The service was friendly and we had breakfast at the attached Dennys which was very handy before hitting the road again. Would recommend this hotel. Good value.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank catherinecJ1595EQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DerekM2063, Front Office Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Kingston Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2018

Dear Catherine C,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Ramada Hotel and Conference Center by Wyndham Kingston.

We take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to see that we have met your expectations. As a valued guest, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Glad you were able to fill up on breakfast before you continued on your journey! and we definitely appreciate the recommendation.

Thank you for staying with us here at the Ramada. We hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Kingston.

Derek Millar
Front Office Manager
613-546-3661 ext 381
dmillar@ramadakingston.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

The room is ok. Splashes of "we don't know what" on the wall. Didn't care to wash. Otherwise it's pretty clean, just a bit old. Don't look up in the shower. The restaurant downstairs (Dennys) is from far some of the worst food and drinks I had in a decade. The first waitress was really rude when I asked a simple question about the menu, but everybody else was nice. I think you can definitely find a better place for the price but it's my first time in Kingston.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

We booked two night at Ramada Kingston. We wanted to explore the 1000 island and Kingston water front. We booked the extended room with sofa bed as we have 3 kids. When we checked in at around 4 pm, room was not ready and after few minutes we got a room with two queen beds. The layout of the hotel is more of a motel with two separate buildings. All is fine till this point.

The problem is the air conditioning unit. The day was warm with close to 30 deg and muggy. The AC was set to The coldest and was barely blowing some air. We thought with time the room will get cooler. We left for dinner and came back after some 3 hours. The room is still warm. The AC unit is just useless and overnight the smell of smoking was choking us. The bathroom is really small as it seems they took the space of the bathroom and extended the room.
Next morning after a really terrible sleep, we decided to go home and cut our tat short. We had already paid for the second night. Changing room with kids and moving luggage was not an easy or an option we want to do and might end up in another lousy AC situation.

I emailed the front desk manager about our lousy experience, he never bothered to respond or acknowledged the email.

I wouldn’t recommend this hotel for families. I did stay in other Ramada hotels and had much better experience.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank egfamily082015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaManagement, Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Kingston Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Hello egfamily082015,

I am sorry to hear about your experience with the Ramada Kingston Hotel. I have passed on your review to our facilities manager to take a look at the AC units as well the Air Filter in each room. We want to provide every guest with a comfortable stay, that include being at a comfortable temperature and free of smell of smoke.

I am also very sorry to hear that the front desk manager has not responded to your email yet, as all guests concerns should be addressed in a timely manner.

I would personally like to do more to make up for your stay so please feel free to contact me directly at gdorion@ramadakingston.com.

Thank you for your review as all information helps us provide a better experience for our guest and gives our management team a better understanding where we can improve.

Thank you,
Gerry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2018

Check in very smoothly with a smiley receptionist who listen my need and find me a room with exterior access for our Spyder! We also really appreciated the fact that a restaurant is inside the same location so no need to get out after of long day of riding!!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Youppi-Sherbrooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaManagement, Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Kingston Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Hello Youppi-Sherbrooke,

Thank you for your review. We have a few staff who are also Spyder and motorcycle fans, so we can relate to the comfortability of being able to stay close to our bikes.

We hope to have you stay with us again in the future.

Thank you,
Gerry
Ramada Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018

service was very good. This was a one night stop over on a long drive from the east coast. It was comfy as far as a great place to stop for the night. The service was very good. The hotel itself was a bit tired but clean and friendly.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Colleen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaManagement, Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Kingston Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Hello Colleen K,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Its fantastic to hear our staff continue to provide good service to all guests staying at our hotel.

We are still new to the Ramada name and working hard to bring our hotel to the modern times. Recently our new carpet in the halls, our new pool and new bedding/furniture in the rooms. We also start construction of our new connecting path between the two building later this year.

We look forward to having you stay with us again if you pass through on another east coast trip.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews