We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$164
US$158
Delta Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$151
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$147
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$174
US$134
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hochelaga Inn(Kingston)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$124
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$116
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
16
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
4
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 20 reviews
Reviewed August 17, 2016

We were here for two days with 2 adults and one child (11 year). Bob and Laura are wonderful people and they give you a complete holiday feeling. A beautiful spot near the water, where you can fish and swim. You can maken (free) use of the BBQ, canoe and kayak. Wonderful rooms and very clean. The breakfast is 5 star worthy. I can recommend this BB to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2016

Decided at the last minute to quit the road to Montreal and were we glad we did!
Florence took our call late Saturday night and assured us of a room, the Cottage Room. She is not a regular staff member at RR, but was helping out the owners while they were out of town. One would never know this was her first attempt at running a B & B. She is full of life and a beautiful spirit. Her crepes were heavenly, as she hails from France. The whole meal was awesome, made even better by the company of a young French family of four.
The property is amazing, delights for the eye inside and out. It backs onto the Rideau Canal, with many areas to relax out of doors. You will not be disappointed here, except for maybe Florence not being there...

Room Tip: Several Tom Thomson numbered prints in the Cottage Room!
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KathleenM N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2016

We are a young couple from Toronto and were looking for a nice, quite getaway not overly far from the city. When we arrived at the Rideau Rendezvous Laura met us and immediately showed us the beautiful property and helped us to our spacious room.

The breakfasts were outstanding and the setting can't be beat. Bob and Laura are fantastic hosts and ensured we were well fed, the house was clean and our every need was taken care of.

We highly recommend the Rideau Renedzvous and the Seeley's Bay area as it is very close to biking/hiking trails, 1000 Islands boat cruises and a number of other activities for adults and kids. The location and property was just perfect, and we couldn't be happier.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank alex_vrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2016

We really enjoyed relaxing on the decks and docks - gorgeous views and soft breezes and walking over to the very scenic Upper Brewers Locks. We were very comfortable in our good sized room with private ensuite and with our friendly hosts. Generous and tasty breakfast. We intend to return to Rideau Rendezvous and use the kayaks next time. it would make a great stopover if one is travelling between Ontario and Quebec - way better than a highway motel!

Room Tip: The house is built well for privacy.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Domenic M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Rideau Rendez Vous for the August long weekend for our anniversary and it is a beautiful place! The scenery is amazing. It is located right on the river and we took the canoe and kayaks out and travelled up and dowstream, it was great. The hosts were very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was delicious. We would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone looking to get away and relax.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jade B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews