We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pad thai”
Review of Royal Angkor

Royal Angkor
Ranked #43 of 493 Restaurants in Kingston
Price range: US$6 - US$9
Cuisines: Cambodian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Welcome to the Royal Angkor! A hidden gem located in beautiful downtown Kingston. Family owned and operated since 2001, we proudly offer delicious and Thai & Cambodian cuisine. We have received nation wide attention and have been voted in the Top 500 BEST restaurants in the country by "Where to eat in Canada". So come on in and see what the whole country is raving about!
Reviewed July 11, 2016

best ever, suvath made the best food known to man, he has earned his well known reputation as a great Chef

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank Pat N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 101 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2016

Try the Red Curry Stir Fry! My son loved his House Pad Thai. The soups are dinner size and taste amazing! We also tried the Fish Cake appetizer which has a sweet chili sauce and the Cambodian Egg Rolls with a clear, sweet dipping sauce which were great. Big portions meant that we have some leftover for tomorrow! Each entree was only around $10-$12 making it a great value.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bounderoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 22, 2016

On our way from Toronto to Ottawa, we stopped here for lunch -- we have travelled extensively in Asia but had not expected Cambodian food on that route. The meal was brilliant -- excellent products, beautiful flavours, and tasty presentation. Definitely worth the stop.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Muverans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 3, 2016

I travel extensively and order Thai soup wherever I go. I have yet to find better soups anywhere including Little Cambodia in L.A., or Thai restaurants in Vancouver, Toronto, N.Y. or Washington. The Royal Angkor simply makes the best soups going.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank craigmacrae0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2016

Oh wow. If you are looking for an awesome Thai stop while driving between Toronto and Ottawa, check this place out. It's really good! We both had curries, and enjoyed them - solid yummy food! It was such a relief to actually sit down and eat a good meal rather than just doing the rest stop thing. I had the Panang curry with chicken, and it was yum yum yum. Like lick the plate yum. Spicy too, was worried that it would be bland, but it had a real kick to it, the sauce was very dimensional and full of flavour. Also loved the spring rolls. Will stop in again!

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bluestar8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Royal Angkor also viewed

 
Kingston, Ontario
 

Been to Royal Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing