We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
2
7
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
7
4
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel canada bed location pool
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 16 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2018

i was worried at first by reading some reviews but then, i did not want to pay $300 for one night. Days inn bought the First Canada Inn and is renovating it. Most of the renos are done. Our room was exactly as in the hotel pictures, totally new and well furnished. Very clean. Extremely quiet. Bed very comfy. Totally worth the $125. The pool was quite nice, warm and the whirlpool a nice added bonus. Everything is so new in the hotel that you stll feel the squishiness of the carpet. Location is pretty good also, close to shops and restaurants, walking distance, and close to 401.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassandra B, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2018

Hi Paticia, thank you for this outstanding review and noticing all the effort put into our renovations. I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay and I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights< and used a gift certificate which was issued by the GM of the hotel. Signed by the general manager! I had purchased 6 certificates from a charitable foundation at a golf tournament. I paid almost $1000 cash for these. The GM, is the same but the hotel has changed ownership. They (GM) refused to honour my certificates with her signature on the certificate?? I purchased the certificates in 2017...I don't get my money back? The breakfast was horrible, not enough food for the people, not enough seating, coffee ran out. I needed to go out and buying a coffee and a bagel... No customer service. Bad business. Room was not cleaned during my stay? Towels are horrible, they simply don't care. Stay anywhere but here, trust me.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassandra B, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2018

Hi Andrew, I am so sorry that you were not able to use the certificates that you purchased for the previous property. I am so glad you decided to stay with us the new Days Inn Kingston. I will pass along all your comments to the staff so that we are certain we are providing our valued guest with the best service. Here at Days Inn, we continuously strive to exceed your expectations. We hope you choose to stay with us on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2018

Very very basic. Cant check in before 3pm on dot. Not accommodating at all.
Went in with a huge group.
There is nothing here to brag about. Its basic.
Breakfast - boiled egg, bread, waffle some muffin.
I wouldnt be going back there for sure.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DubaiMarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassandra B, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2018

Hi Dubai, thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Days Inn by Wyndham Kingston. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

Your feedback is very important to us, and I am saddened to hear that we were not able to check you in prior to 3 pm. I can assure you that we do our very best to accommodate every guest. Here at Days Inn, we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations.

We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassandra B, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassandra B, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews