We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Kingston Favourite”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Chez Piggy

Chez Piggy
Reserve with OpenTable
Chez Piggy is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 428 Restaurants in Kingston
Cuisines: Canadian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Downtown Kingston
Kingston, Ontario
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Kingston Favourite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

The restaurant itself is a fantastic spot to see. Add to this terrific food (you can never go wrong with the specials) and lovely service and you have one of the best restaurants in Kingston. The patio is not to be missed.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank UltraClean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    329
    253
    126
    58
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Awesome Ethnic Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

We arrived early on a Sunday evening and a table was already reserved for us.
Entrance to restaurant is very period - reminds me of back alley England or Italy.
Restaurant decor is rustic, cozy but clean and modern. Nice mix. For instance interior all brick or limestone.

Service was prmopt and well informed. I had the Ethopean Chicken with a chick pea side and beans. Absolutely fabuluous. Another family member had steel head trout. Perfectly cooked and spiced.

Table was a little small, and we were a little too close to a main aisle.

Selection of wines was good and the one we chose excelent.

Highly recommend.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank saxmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kingston, ontario
Level Contributor
103 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Perfect Valitine dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

Lived in Kingston over 30 years and it is the first time I went. Took a cooking class with chef Ian Arthur and was so inspired I followed him to where he works. The 4 coarse meal was beautiful, tasty and original some of the parings of flavour. Was reasonably price as well. Chez Piggy is a Kingston land mark restaurant located off King St. in cental down town Kingston. A must try

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travellingon60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Love this restaurant for a special dinner out when in Kingston!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

Had a wonderful dinner and love the ambiance. I do find the tables a little too close, and the maitre d was quite surly.
But other than that it was a great experience. Our waitress was wonderful and the food very good. Whenever we are in Kingston we like to eat here.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank okamod2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent all around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

Nice ambiance, great service and excellent food. They are very good at accommodating special diets.

Helpful?
Thank MJCOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chez Piggy also viewed

 
Kingston, Ontario
 

Been to Chez Piggy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing