We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doesn't live up to high ratings ”

Grecos Grill & Wine Bar
Ranked #2 of 486 Restaurants in Kingston
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Downtown Kingston
Reviewed February 17, 2024 via mobile

Waiter was very old school bordering at times on rude. Food was ok not what I was expecting given the rating it has on TripAdvisor. Disappointing. Average at best.

Date of visit: February 2024
Thank Dena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (1,847)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 1,847 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2024

This is a great place to eat greek food, but they also have dishes that are not greek. Everything was very tasty and the service was excellent. The down side was the VERY noisy (and drunk?) people in the table close to us. The waiters even apologized for the noise.

Date of visit: December 2023
Thank rafaelcrfreire
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 4, 2024

As always, the staff, service and food are amazing!
We had pork souvlaki, saginaki greek and caesar salad for take out.
Thank you Jimmy it was phenomenal!

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank susaneM3549YZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 27, 2024

I rarely write reviews, but Grecos and Jimmy deserve one!
Best food in Kingston.
The steaks are excellent.
The portions are ample.
The pasta and pizza are to die for, it's the sauce.
Opa saganaki!
The staff and service are first rate.
It is our go restaurant.
Jim
Kingston

Date of visit: December 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Relax23363789341
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 19, 2024

Amazing food that is well-priced, incredible service, and a warm environment. We will definitely be back!

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bfukakusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Grecos Grill & Wine Bar also viewed

 
Kingston, Ontario
Kingston, Ontario
 

Been to Grecos Grill & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.