We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food @ reasonable price ”

Golden Viet Thai Restaurant
Ranked #150 of 494 Restaurants in Kingston
Cuisines: Cambodian, Thai, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Downtown Kingston
Description: Humble little cuisine at the heart of Downtown Kingston. We serve fresh Southeast Asian flavours at an affordable price. Perfect for lunch, dinner, or any time in between!
Reviewed May 10, 2018 via mobile

We went for a family dinner. Not other clients were in, but many people passed for take away meals. Food was good, fresh and plenty. Service quite good. Restaurat is simple and centrally located. Prices moderate.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank pinco_67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 56 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

My family really enjoyed the food here and the prices were super-reasonable, with most dishes priced at just under $10. My wife and teenage son really enjoyed the Mi Xao Ga/Go. One had Chicken and the other had Beef. I liked the Pad Thai but found it too saucy. I tried the Mi Xao Ga/Go and loved the smokey, savoury flavours, wishing I had ordered that instead. We'll definitely go back again.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank H8376ISpeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2017

A must try if you love Thai food. All their dishes are delicious! Love their freshly wrapped beef rolls and their red curry is the BEST!

Date of visit: November 2017
1  Thank gdawdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2017

We were looking for Vietnamese food and the local tourist bureau found this place for us. The menu is not large but there was a good mix of dishes from southeast Asia. We found the food tasty and well-prepared; the portion sizes were more than sufficient. The place was well-maintained and clean. The wait staff was friendly and attentive.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2017

This was our first time to this restaurant as we were just visiting Kingston. We had #22 (red chicken curry) and #23 (green beef curry) on the menu. Both were very tasty. Large portions/very filling, good value for your money.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank StLiMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Golden Viet Thai Restaurant also viewed

 
Kingston, Ontario
 

Been to Golden Viet Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing