We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
43
45
14
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
45
14
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pleasant surprise stayed here for one night motor court perfect spot to stay well appointed and comfortable point pelee pelee island room key fridge and microwave room was clean king bed excellent stay motel slippers pillows essex arm
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 114 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2018

My husband and I spent 2 nights at this hotel for a little getaway. We were in the area to visit old friends and do some winery tours and Leamington was a perfect spot to stay the night. My mom recommended this hotel so we gave it a try. The room was clean but the bed was really hard! Fine for a few nights but I don't think I'd book this hotel for a longer stay than a weekend. Great public beach is close by with free parking and so is some other touristy things to do!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Photo_Life_Memories
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2018

Before dinner, our Talbot Trail innkeeper called us wanting to know when we planned to arrive. Typically we stay in larger hotels and the personal call felt warm and welcoming--like someone was actually expecting us. Since we wouldn't arrive until later and the innkeeper would not be available to greet us personally we made arrangements to hide our room key in a secret place so we could get in if they were still out. I was fine with that but they also left our room door propped open with the deadbolt arm, which felt a wee bit creepy to this big city girl. I didn't feel safe walking into a room late at night that had been propped open possibly for hours. I'm rating the service 'average' because maybe that's how it's done in small towns? Otherwise, the stay was lovely...clean, quiet and right along our travel path.

Room tip: Ask about check-in procedures when booking
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2018

Nice bathroom, decent bed, questionable couch, suicide inducing air-conditioner which will wake one up from sleep every half hour in order to sound the alarm of a tractor trailer onslaught dredging its way through the night.

Room tip: request air conditioner to be turned off.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2018

What a nice surprise this place was! Super clean, well maintained and friendly staff. For the price we were really pleased. Highly recommended if you're in the area and need a reasonably priced room in a safe location. .

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank klanyon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2018

We stayed here based on other reviews and we were not disappointed. We were booked in for 2 weeks for the annual Birding Festival in the first 2 weeks of May.
All of the staff are very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Full marks to the maids, the room was kept beautifully clean for the whole two weeks, a pleasure to return to each evening. It was a quiet place to stay, which suited us, and there is ample parking, usually outside your room. This is the only place that we will stay when we next visit.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews