We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
1
2
1
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
2
1
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 7 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2017 via mobile

It seems a few small things can make or break a good review. For most part motels have a bad wrap as being dumps to begin with, and many cringe when told they are staying in on. I am one of those people.. in this case I was right!!!

First off I'm not expecting 5 star amenities for 2 star prices, so this review is not based on that..

We were staying in an end unit, thank goodness for that because the walls are paper thin we could hear details of normal tone conversations through the wall.

The Decor was 1970's. Bright lime green walls, matching green patterned bed spread. The mattress and bed spring felt like they were from that era as well.. very old and uncomfortable, pillows to match..

There was a small fridge, always nice to have that.. plus for the fridge..

A broken microwave and no coffee maker.. hade to drive to 711 in the AM to get some..

A toilet that hardly flushes. Had to keep holding the handle down, an old tub and sink with a cheap plastic shower head.

I think just a few extra amenities and a fresh coat of paint and some new beds, pillows and linen would be a must..

Pluses:
The people that ran it were very nice.
The rooms were clean
Location is good

Negatives:
Pricy for what you get
Old and broken down
Awful paint colours
No coffee maker
Old TV
No climate control
Uncomfortable beds/ pillows

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Warren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2016

been coming to this hotel for months now ... the owners have been amazing and personable.. They remember your face and accomadate u every way they can....Polite and sweet fill all your needs .Happy and polite

Room tip: fair price and the owners are so amazing in filling your requests
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2015

When we pulled into the parking lot to register but my wife had one look around and refused to stay there. Big potholes in the parking lot and a roof that should be replaced years ago. A very old style motel with sliding patio doors onto the parking lot their pictures didn't show that very clearly. Driving by the rooms looked a mess without even getting out of the car for a closer look. We ended up paying for the night because of the same day cancellation but felt it was worth avoiding. We picked based on some positive reviews but think those were overly generous for a worn out property that this appears to be.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank William N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 13, 2015

This is a sad review for a once fine property. Linens are clean and pillows are alright and there is a pool. The parking lot greets you with many potholes and the rooms decor and cleanliness need improvement. I think the owners are tired and need to move on, this location has great potential, but for now I am afraid anyone staying here may be disappointed.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank peleereb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2014

I stay here often. Its cheap and cheerful. There is Wi Fi. Rooms are about average but a good size with two beds, a nice tv, sizeable wash area,and during off months its like 60 dollars a night. I actually like it here despite the thin walls which, in the spring, pose a problem if you have noisy folks beside you. Check in is easy, there is no check out necessary. Service is quick and easy which i sall you need here. Great spot for a quick fix or if you are on a budget.

Room tip: Thin walls during a very busy time may pose a problem
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ell M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews