We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful 40th anniversary”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
west lorne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“wonderful 40th anniversary”
Reviewed 22 February 2012

hi my husband and i stayed one night february 18 2012 stayed on the 20th floor could not have asked for a better view the room was amazing the check in girl was so friendly the signature lounge was a wonderful surprise our prime rib dinner was amazing let alone the wonderful waitress everyone made us feel so special i am sure we will return every year on our anniversary thank you for making our anniversary so memorable diane

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank diane s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luvsdelta, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Dear diane s,
Thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel. We are so happy to have been a part of such a momentous occasion for you. We love helping guests celebrate any occasion, from Weddings, to Anniversary's, or even just because! Our Signature Club rooms are a great way to get some affordable luxury to treat yourself and I'm glad that our team was able to offer such friendly service.
Looking forward to celebrating even more specials moments in your lives!
Kindest Regards
Pamela Nanni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

867 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    467
    254
    96
    29
    21
See reviews for
228
202
55
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Amherstburg, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

This hotel is conveniently located and is a very beautiful building. The room was clean but found the lighting a little inadequate and only 3 towels in a room for 4 people. I did ask for more towels and they were there immediately. The hotel staff was very polite and efficient. I did find the pool/hot tub area a little odd. The dressing area/bathrooms for the pool area are on a whole different floor where you had to go through a "maze" like experience in order to make your way back up the the pool. The hot tub was not quite hot enough and the jets were weak. Overall I would say this hotel was just nice. I liked it but would I stay again...probably not.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 17th floor. View of city was beautiful but pool is on 2nd floor if you wanted to st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globo1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luvsdelta, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Dear globo1991,
Thank you for sharing your experience here at the Delta London Armouries Hotel. I'm sorry to hear you were not overly satisfied with your stay in that the layout of the building was a bit odd and the recreation facilities did not meet your needs. As a historical building in London, we do have challenges when trying to provide all the amenities our modern day guests would look for. We have done our best to lay them out as simply as possible and provide directions through the original corridors that are still present from the original building built in 1905.
Our guest rooms are typically stocked with a specific number of towels and room amenities but we are always happy to offer more to suit our guest needs on request.
I thank you very much for your valuable feedback and hope that you will consider staying with us again!
Kindest regards
Pamela Nanni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Spent 4 nights at the hotel for a hockey tournament. My room was on the 10th floor next to the stairwell and was very quiet. The staff were attentive and friendly. The restaurant is fantastic! This hotel is downtown, so there are lots of businesses nearby. However, many are closed on the weekend, such as the next-door Tim Horton's :(

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank is1groovygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luvsdelta, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
Dear is1groovygal,
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience here at the Delta London Armouries Hotel. I'm very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay during the Hockey Tournament. London has become a prominent spot for sporting events and we love having the teams stay with us and take advantage of our pool, kids area and dinning room when not at the rink.
Thank you once again for telling future travelers about your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Kindest Regards
Pamela Nanni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
106 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

I was here on business and found the hotel to be superb. The location is handy (I walked from the Via Rail station to the hotel with no problem at all.). I was advised to be careful about the people at night - it is not a savoury part of town - but I had no problem. The room was large and had everything I needed (fridge, coffee maker etc). The breakfast was great, and they provided a 25% discount on food if you are a CAA member with a coupon (print from their website). Very worthwhile. My colleagues had cars and said the valet parking was seemless and efficient. I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Apparently the older rooms in the original building are good, but I stayed in the tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoloCanadianGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luvsdelta, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
Dear SoloCanadianGal,
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay as we aim to provide a high level of quality service to each and ever person who stays with us. Our central location makes us the perfect spot for travelers coming to London for business or pleasure and Downtown London offers many different restaurant and shopping options as well. Not many guests know about the online coupon so I’m happy to hear you were able to take advantage!
Once again, thank you for taking the time to write a review and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Kindest Regards
Pamela Nanni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We were in London for one night on business, with our pooch. We were lucky to have been given a room on the second floor. This room is one of the original rooms in the old armoury. It was beautiful - 12 foot ceilings. The renovated bathroom was luxurious. Delta has kept the integrity of the historical armory while giving guests a comfortable place to stay. The lobby, pool area and dining areas are beautiful with their terraced brickwork. The museum on the second floor is touching. The whole effect shows that commerce doesn't have to pitch history out on its derriere.
We ordered room service because of our pooch. I had forgotten to bring her 'treats for dinner'. The restaurant provided a nice chicken breast for her dinner.
We do not know what the new building is like, although it is an impressive sight rising out of the original building like a crystal. If you are staying in the new part, please take the time to roam the second floor. We recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for the second floor, if you enjoy romantic history.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lkennedyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luvsdelta, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Dear lkennedyj,
Thank you for taking some time to tell future travelers about your stay with us here at the Delta London Armouries Hotel! We know pets are part of the family and love having our furry friends stay with us just as much as their owners.
I'm glad you had a chance to take in some of the artifacts and mementos of London's Military past. We pride our selves on providing the perfect mix of History and Hospitality to every guest who comes to visit us.
I certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future!
Kindest Regards
Pamela Nanni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

The beds, the room, the staff, all fantastic! Look for online deals, as it can be pricey, but well worth it! Love staying here. This is the premier place to stay if visiting London!!!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Montereybound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luvsdelta, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Dear Montereybound.,
We appreciate you taking some time to tell others of your experience here at the Delta London Armouries Hotel! We are delighted you enjoyed your time here in London visiting your daughter. We are always posting promotions on our Facebook site and sending out last minute e-deals but also make every effort to remain competitive in our pricing. Our team is the best in the city and for the little extra a guest may spend, they'll certainly be pampered. We look forward to having you stay with us again while your daughter continues on in school!
Kindest Regards
Pamela Nanni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We stayed at the Delta London Armouries for 5 nights in April 2011. We booked a delta room, which was a good size for two people, and had a comfortable bed. The views from our room over London were fantastic, being so high up.

The breakfast was good, with a great selection of hot foods at the buffet. Also the bar was good in the evenings, with friendly staff and reasonable prices.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ob0t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luvsdelta, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, 26 January 2012
Dear ob0t,
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience here at the Delta London Armouries Hotel. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed our spacious rooms and the view of the Forest City from your tower room. The Armouries Grille and Lounge is the perfect place to get your day started with a hearty breakfast as well as unwind and relax after an eventful day. We're glad you had a chance to indulge.
Thank you once again for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back here to the Delta London Armouries Hotel in the near future!
Kindest Regards
Pamela Nanni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hotel Metro
#4 of 41 in London
445 reviews
Central London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries

Property: Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Address: 325 Dundas St, London, Ontario N6B 1T9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > London > Central London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in London
#7 Family Hotel in London
#10 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries features 246 rooms with luxurious pillow top mattresses, white striped bedding, plush duvet, designer cummerbund and accent pillows. A work desk, complimentary high speed internet and a full range of amenities help to ensure a luxurious and productive stay. For the traveler wishing luxurious comfort, the hotel offers a Signature Club level with upgraded amenities, complimentary continental breakfast, evening hors d'oeuvres in a private lounge. The Delta London Armouries also features several specialty suites located in the historic section of the hotel. Recreation Our recreational facilities are perfect for unwinding after a long day. Enjoy our indoor pool, and whirlpool in a beautiful atrium setting. Dining Enjoy London's Best Sunday Brunch or our Prime Rib Buffet in the Armouries Grille Restaurant. Seasonal specials and a full a la carte menu will ensure an exquisite dining experience. Lounge The Cantata Lounge crowns the top of one of our live atriums in the heart of our historical building. Relax in the comfortable atmosphere with friends, watch the big game or don't miss an episode of your favourite show on our 52in LCD TVs. Meetings Delta London Armouries offers first class facilities in a historical setting with flexible packages and exceptional service to ensure your next event exceeds your expectation. For your convenience the London Convention Centre is within walking distance. Weddings Let us help you plan the perfect wedding. With such a unique venue and personal attention to every detail, the Delta London Armouries Hotel has everything you need in one location. Great Entertainment From London Knights Hockey to Concerts, Live Shows and events at one of the many venues including Budweiser Gardens, Centennial Hall, Western Fair and Grand Theatre are in close proximity to the hotel. We have affordable packages for everything you'll want to see and do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta London Armouries Hotel London
Delta Hotel London
London Delta
Delta Hotels By Marriott London Armouries Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing