We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but alittle dated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
111 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice hotel but alittle dated”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

This is the 3rd or 4th time I stayed at the Delta in London. Service is excellent and location is very good. The room are dated (old layout and fixtures) and the TV was out of the early 1990s. Fitness facilities are good although treadmill could be updated. Liked the basketball hoop in the basement though!
Service in restaurant is always excellent - Anna T. does a very good job.
Overall good value for location but needs a refit.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank argos14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luvsdelta, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear argos14,
Thanks for your feedback! We are always happy to hear how our guests enjoyed their stay and I appreciate the time you have taken to review us. Our team is always looking for ways to enhance our guest’s stays and Anna is one of our stars! I'll be sure to pass along your comments to her and congratulate her on a job well done.
We renovating! Flat screen televisions are on their way in and currently all our Signature Club, Suites and Premier Rooms have them installed. We hope to have the remaining floors ready to go by the end of the summer! We appreciate your patience. Our fitness area is due for some updates as well and we are in the process of purchasing a new treadmill. We hope to have these new items in place by your next stay.
Thank you once again for your comments and I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Kindest Regards
Pamela N.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

827 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    437
    245
    96
    29
    20
See reviews for
214
196
54
245
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

Staff is extremely friendly and accomodating. Room service was tasty, quick and convenient

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BigBangLeonard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luvsdelta, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear BigBangLeonard,
Thank you for taking some time to tell future travelers about your experience here at the Delta London Armouries Hotel. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our team to be friendly and accommodating.
We know how important it is for our guests to have lots of options available for dinning. I'm glad you enjoyed your In-Room dinning meal as we are proud to offer the full restaurant menu to be delivered conveniently to your door!
Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kindest Regards
Pamela - Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

We chose this London hotel because it has an indoor pool, so we thought our 4-year old could work off some energy before the early morning flight the next day. We were given room 505, which is one of only 5 rooms overlooking the beautiful atrium, with its view of the pool and hot tub. Unfortunately, the pool was closed for maintenance, but we did enjoy the hot tub, and had the whole area to ourselves. There is a small seating area (tables and chairs) up a few steps from pool level, where we enjoyed a quick takeout dinner before going back into the very warm water.

We needed a crib and kettle for the baby, and these were brought to the room promptly. Slower to arrive was the bathtub plug that we had requested. We used a washcloth to plug the drain, and the children were already bathed by the time the plug arrived! The room was clean and in good condition, with a small fridge for our convenience. The outdoor parking is about a block away, but there is a temporary stopping area adjacent to the main entrance, handy for all the gear we had to unload. A staff member was very helpful with getting the luggage and baby stroller onto a cart and up to the room, and well deserved her nice tip. The reception staff were attentive and friendly, and gave a little colouring book and toy boat to our little boy. The beds were comfortable, however I didn't sleep well because of our 4 am start the next morning (that's not the hotel's fault!)

Room Tip: Our room was very quiet, being away from the street and the pool closed., However I would think that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaycee17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luvsdelta, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Dear Jaycee17,
Thank you for taking a moment to tell us about your stay. I'm very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time with us and had a chance to take advantage of our atrium patio area and Hot Tub. I apologize that the pool was unavailable during your time. We were doing a bit of tile repair which has been since been completed and the pool is up and running and good as new!
I'm happy to hear our team was able to take care of your needs during your stay and although an early morning start does make it tough to a get good night sleep, I hope you enjoyed our sanctuary pillow top mattresses!
Thank you once again for taking a moment to share your experience and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the hotel in the near future!
Kindest Regards
Pamela N.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

My first overnight in the London Area, I was in town on business to perform interviews. I had an amazing room on the second floor with a large bathroom, small bar fridge, free internet, comfortable bed and about 20ft high ceilings. The adjoining parlour was absolutely perfect and super convenient for what I required. The work out facilities were terrific with modern "Precor" elipticals, treadmill and execise bike. I had dinner in the lounge, the service was attentive, the food (St. Patricks week special....Corned Beef and Cabbage with Mash) was top notch and good value for money. The front desk staff were courteous and anxious to be of service. A great experience and I will definitely be back!!

Mark E.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amandanicole1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luvsdelta, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Dear amandanicole1,
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience here at that Delta London Armouries Hotel. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your first stay with us and appreciated our attempt to mix history and hospitality. Our spacious guest rooms are often the perfect fit for those wanting to conduct business from their rooms and we love offering special themed menus in the Armouries Grille and Lounge based on the time of year!
We all look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to London.
Kindest Regards,
Pamela Nanni
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

Whether you're in town on business or pleasure, I consider the Delta London Armouries to be the best hotel in the Forest City!

I stayed in a Signature Club Room on the 20th floor, just down the hall from the Signature Club Lounge, where they serve complimentary hors d'oeuvres along with complimentary beer and wine. There's also soft drinks and bottled water available.

The Club Lounge also serves a complimentary continental breakfast in the morning.
As an added bonus, there's also a good selection of newspapers in the lounge -- Globe and Mail, National Post, USA Today and the London Free Press.

The Signature Club room had a King-bed, and was spacious, as was the bathroom.
The room featured a 37" LCD TV, and included a mini fridge, along with complimentary Wi-Fi. (If only they had The Food Network available as one of their channels. Tsk Tsk)

What makes this one of my favorite Delta properties in Canada is the staff!
Everyone from the front desk, bellmen, and especially the team in the restaurant, make you feel welcome.

During my stay, the hotel's operations manager (Kathleen Harper) dropped by my table while I dining in The Grille to say hello and ask how I was enjoying my stay.

A very nice touch, Kathy! :)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank CremeBruleeGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luvsdelta, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear CremeBruleeGuy,
Thank you for taking a moment to share your thoughts on the Delta London Armouries Hotel. I'm delighted to hear how much you have been enjoying your stays, both business and pleasure. Signature Club rooms are my favorite as there are so many added bonuses to ensure your comfort like the King Size bed and the access to the Signature Club Lounge you mentioned but you also can't beat the view! There's a reason London is called the Forest City!
Our team is always looking for chances to get to know our guests and I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your breakfast visit from Kathleen! I’ll be sure to pass along your comments to her and congratulate her on a job well done!
Thanks again for your kind words and we can't wait to welcome you back!
Kindest Regards
Pamela Nanni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

it does not get any better than this in London, look no further the Delta Armouries is the best of London. From the minute we walked in the door to the luxurious most comfortable rooms, nit to mention the beds and pillows will put you at the best sleep ever. We stayed here a buisness function with 4 clients and everyone cant say enough about this place. The restaurant is an excellent place to to relax as well.

Room Tip: the Signature Floor has great appetizers and cocktals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luvsdelta, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear Terry S,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience here at the Delta London Armouries Hotel. I'm very happy to hear that you and your colleagues enjoyed your time with us. Pillow top mattresses are standard in all our guest rooms and they add just that little extra comfort and support a business traveler needs after a day of meetings!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!
Kindest Regards
Pamela - Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Forest, Illinois
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

All of the staff was friendly and helpful to my family's needs. They answered all of our questions about the city and helped us learn our way around the city. They also offered us a discount. We were very impressed with the quality and beauty of the hotel and will be back again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pullerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luvsdelta, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear pullerb,
Thank you for taking a moment to let future travelers know how your stay went. Our team is always eager to share tips and hints about exploring our beautiful Forest City and we want to make sure you get the best deal while enjoying all the comforts we have to offer as well! I'm glad to hear you'll be visiting us again and I can't wait to welcome you and your family back in the near future!
Kindest Regards,
Pamela Nanni
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Hotel Metro
#4 of 41 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Central London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries

Property: Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Address: 325 Dundas St, London, Ontario N6B 1T9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > London > Central London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in London
#7 Family Hotel in London
#10 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries features 246 rooms with luxurious pillow top mattresses, white striped bedding, plush duvet, designer cummerbund and accent pillows. A work desk, complimentary high speed internet and a full range of amenities help to ensure a luxurious and productive stay. For the traveler wishing luxurious comfort, the hotel offers a Signature Club level with upgraded amenities, complimentary continental breakfast, evening hors d'oeuvres in a private lounge. The Delta London Armouries also features several specialty suites located in the historic section of the hotel. Recreation Our recreational facilities are perfect for unwinding after a long day. Enjoy our indoor pool, and whirlpool in a beautiful atrium setting. Dining Enjoy London's Best Sunday Brunch or our Prime Rib Buffet in the Armouries Grille Restaurant. Seasonal specials and a full a la carte menu will ensure an exquisite dining experience. Lounge The Cantata Lounge crowns the top of one of our live atriums in the heart of our historical building. Relax in the comfortable atmosphere with friends, watch the big game or don't miss an episode of your favourite show on our 52in LCD TVs. Meetings Delta London Armouries offers first class facilities in a historical setting with flexible packages and exceptional service to ensure your next event exceeds your expectation. For your convenience the London Convention Centre is within walking distance. Weddings Let us help you plan the perfect wedding. With such a unique venue and personal attention to every detail, the Delta London Armouries Hotel has everything you need in one location. Great Entertainment From London Knights Hockey to Concerts, Live Shows and events at one of the many venues including Budweiser Gardens, Centennial Hall, Western Fair and Grand Theatre are in close proximity to the hotel. We have affordable packages for everything you'll want to see and do. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta London Armouries Hotel London
Delta Hotel London
London Delta
Delta Hotels By Marriott London Armouries Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing