We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,134)
Filter reviews
1,134 results
Traveller rating
633
326
116
36
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
633
326
116
36
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews valet parking signature club room valet service self park unique hotel renovated room front desk staff hot tub budweiser gardens downtown area would highly recommend this hotel stayed one night king bed armoury brunch lounge elevator
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1,134 reviews
Reviewed August 3, 2018

Once again, had a really enjoyable stay at this Delta property. Managers night was very relaxing...nice to meet hotel staff and chat with them one-on-one. As always, rooms are kept very clean and well maintained. Had a problem with my room safe and it was promptly attended to. Only thing I would say though is the hotel spent a lot of time and effort to upgrade the fitness room. The equipment installed is top notch however the Internet and Cable TV are yet to be connected and it has been quite a few months now...wish this would be completed since I use the fitness centre on a regular basis when I am there.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luvsdelta, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Dear Kevin B,
Thank you for your review and we are thrilled to hear you continue to enjoy your stays at our Historic property. We appreciate your feedback regarding the fitness center. All the machines are able to connect to cable TV and internet however the elliptical and bikes do require movement before a connection can be made so the machines must be in use as the screens are self powered. The treadmills connect instantly. If you are ever having difficulty with a connection, please feel free to contact the Front Desk and we will have one of our Engineering team members attend to the area for assistance right away.
Thank you again for your continued loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Kindest Regards,
Pamela N.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2018

Overall Rating: 82.5/100 (8.3/10)

Class of Room Booked: Standard Double
Class of Room Stayed: Signature Club King
Price per night (w/o taxes): CAD 180 Avg

The Quick Hits:

Would I stay here again? Yes
Value rating based on price paid: Very Good

The Details:

Hotel Design Location and Layout:

Location (8/10 – Met Expectations) – Convenient to downtown and the business district, plenty of dining options nearby, 15 min from airport

Hotel Lobby/Common Areas(9/10 – Met Expectations) – They did a really nice job of integrating with the 100 year old armouries building, keeping the structure prevalent while fitting in everything needed and not making it look like another hotel lobby (see note below).

Hotel Amenities(8/10 – Met expectations) – Nice pool, fitness area, large kids gym/playroom. A couple interesting touches like the military exhibit on the 2nd floor near the pool and the random putting green (no clubs) near the pool area make for a unique feel. Usual gift shop and business center available.

Room:

Design and Layout (7.5/10 – Met expectations) – Spacious room, plenty of storage space.

Comfort(8/10 – Met expectations) – Comfortable bed, climate control worked well.

Condition(7.5/10 – Met Expectations) – Clean, a few very minor details missed

Amenities(7.5/10 – Met Expectations) – Standard marriott amenities. Towels a bit warm.

Staff:

Front Desk/Service(9/10 – Exceeded Expectations) – Very nice front staff

Housekeeping (NA) - Used green program, did not interact

Other Staff (9/10) - Bonus props to the staff in both the restaurant and the lounge. Both went out of their way for minor requests to ensure great service.

Food Service:

Paid Dining:

Restaurant/Cafe (9/10) – Upstairs cafe has a decent menu and very diverse burger menu. Good quality and Service. Main restaurant also excellent. Limited time prix fixe menu was a great value.

Room Service(NA) -

Complimentary Dining:

Breakfast/Reception (NA) -

Other Areas:

Frequent Traveler Program: (Applicable Status) - Marriott Gold

Club/Lounge (7.5/10 - Met Expectations) - The club lounge is very small, which could be an issue in heavy occupancy periods. Decent breakfast and evening spreads.

Special Perks(bonus point) -

Other:

Internet Speed Test Results (from Room via Oookla): 24mbps down 26 up - pretty impressive for free standard internet (or at least no verification required)

Family Friendly: Not specifically but perfectly adequate

Pet Friendly: Not sure

Notes: So as to building design. If you are a limited mobility person you will face challenges. Certain key areas of the hotels require at least a few steps to access if not more. The upstairs bar cafe has at least 5 steps down from a second floor entrance, more from the lobby. Same for the pool (which also has no chair lift as an FYI). Some of the function rooms seemed to require a few steps as well. I debating penalizing for this but in the end I decided not to as its obvious local codes allow for it, although I think as a branded hotel they should try to be more accessible. In the end, I decided to keep the roundup and consider this an advisory.

About my system - All scores are based on expectations, where 7.5 = met expectations, 10 is highly exceeded, and 1, well, something went horribly wrong. Expectations take into account a number of factors, such as price paid, brand, and location. They will vary greatly from the Waldorf Astoria to a Super 8. All scores are averaged and translated to a score out of 10. 1 Trip Advisor dot applies for each 2 points, so 4 dots is the most likely scenario.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Loonbeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luvsdelta, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2018

Thank you for valued feedback. We appreciate your honest Feedback about our property and staff.
We will pass along all your comments and suggestions and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Lindsay Moore
Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2018

This hotel stands out as one of the best! Courteous and helpful staff at valet, front desk, room service and housekeeping! All provided helpful service with a smile! Cannot say enough good things about how fast the coffee and food arrived to our room. We highly recommend this hotel and will stay there again!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luvsdelta, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2018

Dear Emily M,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback and comments you have shared with others about Delta by Marriott London Armouries. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the near future.



Best regards,
Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

We were in town for the weekend for a wedding . Check in was simple and friendly . Room on club level was clean and comfortable Would have preferred two comfy chairs vs the uncomfortable lounge couch. Quiet hotel , which was nice considering there was a wedding and a couple of baseball teams in the hotel . Due to rainy weather we hung out in the hotel Saturday until it was time to head out to the wedding. Unfortunately we received no room tidying .. guess they are done by 2 pm . Room service was friendly fast and hot . Great service in the bar .

Stayed: July 2018
Thank tigers81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luvsdelta, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Dear tigers81,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback and comments you have shared with others about Delta by Marriott London Armouries. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to greeting you on your next visit to London.




Best regards,
Manager on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2018

We had a wedding weekend in London and this hotel had various numbers of us coming and going and couldn't do enough for us. The rooms were extremely comfortable and they had thought of everything to make our stay memorable. The swimming pool was huge fun along with the hot tub (a bit too hot but okay interspersed with the cool swim).
We sat long over our meals as we had come from distant places and wanted to catch up and no-one interrupted us - we could not have asked for more or better service. Thank you to the waiter who was continually topping up my Almond Milk for coffee. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't book near the air conditioning units, some noise there, up above all is quiet!
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggieyaxleysmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luvsdelta, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Dear maggieyaxleysmith,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for the wonderful feedback and comments you have shared with others about Delta by Marriott London Armouries. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the near future.


Best regards,
Manger on Duty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews