We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“My favorite so far...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn London Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Inn London Downtown
Ranked #17 of 41 Hotels in London
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“My favorite so far...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

I travelled to London Ont for business and the residence inn was wonderful. I was on my own and it was almost like a mini vacation. The staff were courteous and friendly, the free hot breakfasts in the mornings were amazing and the room was better than i have been in before. I had a separate bedroom and kitchen. The room was clean and had ALL amenities required and then some. The price was certainly right. Wish i could've stayed longer....

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    101
    24
    13
    10
See reviews for
110
45
20
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2011

I travel 100% for work and stay at Marriotts. This is an older building recently converted and upgraded and was a major success at creating one of the best in the chain.

The room was spacious - well equipped (did not need to ask for things not in the room that should be there) a decent workout room - a high speed internet that was truly equal to what we expect as being high speed - adequate laundry (however expensive - but then it's Canada) - great food fair at the daily breakfast and M-H dinner time. Add to that being located in one of the nicest towns and it equals a place I want to return to in the summer some time for vacation.

Take a close look at this one!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gsmitch13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

I reserved a one bedroom suite for a single night in October 2011. We were upgraded to a two bedroom suite on check-in without asking. The suite was gorgeous. The kitchen and bathrooms were recently renovated. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes, pots and full-sized appliances. Each bedroom, and the livingroom, had a flat screen TV. There is some traffic noise during rush hour from the streets below. I recommend asking for as high a floor as possible.

The suite included breakfast. On the weeknight that we stayed, we were also provided with dinner. It was a simple meal of lasagna, rolls and salad, but it was fine and appreciated after a long drive.

The location is fairly central. We walked to the John Labatt Centre for a concert in about 15 minutes. There are several restaurants within an easy walking distance.

I highly recommend this hotel for short or long stays.

Room Tip: Request a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thirdroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Canada
Level Contributor
310 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

We stayed at this Residence Inn twice and both stays were excellent.
The location was perfect. It was easy to find and was within comfortable walking distance to restaurants and amenities in downtown London.
Our two bedroom suite was very well appointed and plenty big for our needs.
There were many choices for the complimentary breakfast including hot and cold selections and good coffee.
Front desk and breakfast room staff were both friendly and professional. A late call to the front desk to complain about noisy neighbours resulted in immediate action.
We didn't have time to use the pool. Maybe next time.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aafia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

When a hotel room feels like an apartment, you know it's a good thing. The suites were fantastic - modern decor and convenient location. Breakfast buffet worked out well. Parking was adequate. Definitely the place to stay in London.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YvonneS991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LottyToronto
Level Contributor
168 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

The rooms/suites are spacious and luxurious, and the location is excellent. There is an extra charge for parking, however, which feels rather nickel-and-dime-like; and although the breakfast buffet has variety, the hot foods don't taste much better than bland and cardboardy. There is a handy convenience store next door.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LottyToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIL2011, Director of Sales at Residence Inn London Downtown, responded to this review, 23 August 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel on your last stay with us. I apologize for any short comings that you might have experienced. We do have plenty of options in terms of our meals offered both for breakfast & dinner. I would like to discuss this with you and if you can contact me when you have some time. Sincerely, Jeff Dennis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

Picked this hotel as pack of a block of hotels for a large convention sight unseen due to Mariott name. I wanted the leave the minute I arrived. Front door locked at 10 pm and the clerks response "we are downtown" - yikes!

Decor is good, obviously recently updated. Room ok - reasonably clean - stove was greasy - but started noting the disappointments right away: no bath tub, only a shower, no in-room movies and bad signal for cable tv, WiFi is free but less than 1.5 mbs and "very weak" signal everywhere in room.

Website says nothing about the pool access being the YMCA!!

Brought my family with me to relax and have some fun while I am working at convention, that's not going to happen here. As I write this I a only o. Right one - with three more to go in a sold out town.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DisneyWithdrawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIL2011, Director of Sales at Residence Inn London Downtown, responded to this review, 22 August 2011
Dear Sir,

I would like to take this time to apologize for any inconvenience we might have caused you and your family during your stay here at our hotel. Could you please contact me at 519-433-7222 Ext: 70104. I would like to make things right moving forward and wuold like to discuss with you a possible solution. I look forwad to hearing back from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Hotel Metro
#3 of 41 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central London
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel London Ontario
Central London
StationPark All Suite Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn London Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn London Downtown

Property: Residence Inn London Downtown
Address: 383 Colborne Street, London, Ontario N6B 3P5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > London > Central London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in London
#10 Family Hotel in London
#12 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn London Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn London Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn London Downtown Hotel London
London Residence Inn
Residence Inn London Downtown Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing