We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveller rating
180
123
32
21
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
123
32
21
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen two bedroom suite underground parking above ground home away from home breakfast buffet laundry facilities hockey tournament front desk staff pull out couch bagels definitely stay here again the breakfast area coffee maker suv downtown lindsay
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 374 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2018

We wanted to stay downtown and walk to nearby Centennial Hall, Richmond Row, and Covent Gardens Market. The suite was very nice, newly refurbished and large. It would be very good for business people spending a week; having a large well-stocked kitchen, living room and work area and dining area for 4. The price seemed very reasonable for all this. The only downside was the included poor quality breakfast.

Room tip: As 1 of the 2 elevators in the hotel was being serviced, being on a lower floor was desirable.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harry w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence C, Rooms Division Manager at Residence Inn London Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

Dear harry w,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Residence Inn London Downtown and providing your honest feedback on the Guest Satisfaction Survey.

Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we are happy you enjoyed the spaciousness of the suite you occupied. We sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations for breakfast. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with our food and beverage team to increase the variety of options available for breakfast and to ensure it is being replenished with hot food consistently throughout the morning. This will ensure that our valued guests like yourself have a positive experience to start the day.

Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to London.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2018

First room I was assigned to smelled of terrible cat pee but happily and quickly they switched our rooms as my son is terribly allergic, and honest to got the second room was better but not by much. Large space, very dated. Breakfast was complimentary and about a 7/10 not a lot of healthy choices.

Room tip: View room before you accept the one they give u
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tinkerbel67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI383colborne, General Manager at Residence Inn London Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2018

Dear tinkerbel67

Thank you so much for your feedback. So sorry your stay did not meet our normal quality standards. I am pleased to know our team responded quickly relocating you to a new suite.

Thank you so much for sharing. We do hope we are able to make it up to you in a future visit. We strive to exceed expectations and take each guest experience very seriously.

Thanks again

Anna, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2018 via mobile

The staff on reception are excellent and cannot do enough to make you feel welcome. And they happily inform you, you have a suite which is I supposed nice to have the extra space. However, the current problems with the elevators, only one working gives you an indication of what to expect. Rooms are spacious but very tired and worn out. Furniture needs to be replaced and bathrooms overhauled. Gym is well equipped but very compact. Breakfast choice was fine and once again staff were excellent. Good location and staff let down by lack of investment.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank CraigwsEr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence C, Rooms Division Manager at Residence Inn London Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Dear CraigwsEr,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Residence Inn London Downtown and providing your honest feedback on the Trip Advisor review page.

Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we are happy to hear you had pleasant interactions with our front desk team. We sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations in other areas. We are in the process of upgrading and installing brand new elevators as part of our continuous improvement process. Each elevator is being replaced in its entirety, which leaves one elevator fully operational. There will be inconveniences experienced for a short period of time, and it will be worth the wait with brand new elevators. Our hotel will be undergoing a renovation later this year to modernize the ambiance of our guestrooms and lobby areas. This renovation will enhance the experience at our hotel for valued guests like yourself.

Once again, your feedback was very helpful in seeing where we can improve from an operation standpoint. Hopefully you can see our improvements and serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to London.


Sincerely,
Lawrence Cadacio
Rooms Division Manager
Residence Inn by Marriott Downtown London
ril@marriottresidenceinnlondon.com
5194337222

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

I stayed for 4 nights this week in a 2 bedroom 2 bath suite with my colleague on a work trip. We have several more multi week trips ahead of us and we will definitely be back to the Residence Inn. The rooms are very convenient (full kitchen, lots of space, 2 king beds, 2 full washrooms). The breakfast buffet kept us full all morning and had a mix of healthy options. But the fantastic service was the highlight. Everyone we encountered was friendly, accommodating, and kind. The front desk staff helped us with all of our (frankly, ridiculous) late night printing requests. They helped us arrange for storage. They accommodated deliveries and tech issues. They went grocery shopping for us (!!!) according to a list we prepared at NO CHARGE. The rooms were always cleaned well and dishes washed for us. I can’t say a word of complaint, really - other than the en-suite shower could be a bit bigger. Big thanks to the helpful staff. See you in a week!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI383colborne, General Manager at Residence Inn London Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2018

Dear Rcooperandfamily

Thank you so much for sharing your stay experience. So glad to hear our team was able to assist and had an impact on your stay with us. Sounds like you had a very busy week.

Hope you had a great weekend and we will see you next week. Thank you so much for having the confidence in our team to make Residence Inn your home away from home.

Regards
Anna
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

Stayed for a night and the space was huge but the decor was a bit dated. Staff was friendly. Not much parking at this location.
The breakfast was okay. Not a big variety, but enough choices for most people

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Diva G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RI383colborne, General Manager at Residence Inn London Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2018

Dear Diva G

Thank you so much for your honest feedback. We do value you taking the time to share your stay experience. It does motivate us to continue to strive to be the best we can be and implementing our continuous improvement processes.

Thanks again

Anna
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews