We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
16
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 16 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2014

My husband and I stayed here while he was in London for work. Tina and her family were wonderful hosts and very accommodating!

The room was very spacious, and yet cozy and quaint. With exceptional cleanliness, and attention to charming decorative details, and history Rosneath B&B was everything we were hoping for and more! The breakfast room was lovely and there is a wonderful cozy sitting room with a fireplace to use. Tina and her family were great with giving us privacy while at the same time being friendly and ready to chat when able.

Everything was well organized with our reservation and Tina even met us at the airport to pick us up. We had a flight delay and she went the extra mile to help us in every way possible. I highly recommend this B&B for romantic couples weekends, extended stay, work, or anything else! Tina really goes the distance to make your stay perfect.

Date of stay: January 2014
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stayed in Rosneath for 5 nights while working at Western University. It is a great place, especially because you have a semi-private living room and dining area at your disposal and you can use the kitchen. The location is perfect (between the University and Downtown) and the price very reasonable. Very nice bedroom as well and a bathroom with a jacuzzi!

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fleur B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed at Rosneath for 4 nights and we wished we could have stayed longer. Tina, Nick & Aidan treated us like part of the family. Plenty of information on where to eat and what to do around London. We stayed at B&B's that charged twice the price that Tina does on our 7 weeks trip of Canada and by far Tina gave the best service of all. We would gladly have paid more so price alone is not a good judgement of any accommodation. Wish this B&B was in Australia but then it would be twice the price...
Cannot fault this B&B and Tina loves a chat if you want one.
Kaye & Neil - Australian

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed at Rosneath for 2 weeks and it was more than we could have asked for. The bedroom is five star quality and it is quite spacious with great lighting. We had just come off staying at a hotel for 2 weeks and the contrast was drastic. At Rosneath we had everything we needed and more. Tina and her family are very accommodating and never intrusive. They dropped us off and picked us up from the train station which in itself saved us a lot of money because London has standard taxi rates to the train station/airport.
If you are at all considering staying here, do it! You will not regret it.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabriela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2013

As i sit down to write this review i am touched by the hospitality, caring and wonderful nature of Tina and her entire family ( nick and little adrian) who own Rosneath. This has been one of the best bed and breakfast stays i have ever had in all my travel life yet. The attention to detail, ready to help attitude and the welcoming nature of the family just make this an out of the world experience.

Everything about Rosneath,s is just fantastic. They are centrally located at a stone's throw from all major destinations in the city, their rooms are amazing (i am planning to put up some pics really soon, the sumptous breakfast and finally the callender family who make your stay completely hassle proof and memorable.

For the first time in my life i am sad to go away from a place at the end of my stay because it feels as if i am a part of this entire setup now. The last 5 days have been really memorable.

Tina puts in a lot of work in the place and it is amply evident by the fact that the B&B is spotlessly clean, she allows you to use her kitchen for small things like grabbing a snack or using the microwave, she provides you a complimentary pick up and drop which is a godsend in this city even for a seasoned traveller and all this is inclusive in the price of the place...omg where can you find such a deal.

Finally her smile is infectious. She just keeps the place running and you can see her working all through the day on something or the other. But she is always there to help you on everything. She is an expert on bus routes, shopping tips, roads....you name it.

She is there at the breakfast table everyday to make sure you are comfortable and have everything that is needed. However you are never disturbed throughout the day and you can work in peace either in your room or by the fireside in the lounge enjoying the snowfall outside. Also the free hi-speed wifi is just the cherry on the top and makes your life a lot easier. Another amazing thing is that you get your own key to enter and leave the house and that there are no curfew hours of any sort. You just need to maintain decorum as would be expected from any diligent guest in a B&B.

I would recommend Rosneath's to anyone travelling either for business or pleasure with or without their families. I am definitely coming back the next time with my family to this place. It feels like staying in a five star hotel at a fraction of its price with all the facilities of a club suite (i.e jacuzzi, internet etc). It's a little peice of paradise in the cold city of London and undoubtly one of the best B&B's in this country.

Travelboyindia

Room tip: It is advisable to make reservations quite in advance as Tina has just two rooms in the B&B and the place is always full due to its poplularity amonst travellers.
Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelboyindia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews