We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
336
58
11
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
336
58
11
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wortley village old mansion wine cellar rack of lamb cottage cheese modern bathroom romantic getaway historic building next morning continental breakfast fresh fruit stayed one night london ontario woodwork alfie norman wedding
Filter
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 413 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2016 via mobile

Traveling with three women friends, we found this gem and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The inn is beautiful, the breakfast plentiful, and the beds the most comfortable of our week-long trip. We spent an hour or so enjoying the parlor in the evening; such a pleasant place to sit and talk and enjoy this beautiful space,

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank KVRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael W, Front Office Manager at Idlewyld Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2016

Thank you for reviewing the Idlewyld Inn and Spa. The team is so pleased to hear you enjoyed the breakfast, beds, guest room and the parlour. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Thanks again!

Michael Willemsen
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2016

A favourite of ours...we celebrated our 50th. Wedding Anniversary at the Inn. Comfortable guestroom, with lovely amenities. The Dining Room and impeccable service never disappoints. The food and presentation excellent. When you want special this is where you want to be.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Del W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael W, Front Office Manager at Idlewyld Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2016

Hello Del,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Idlewyld Inn and Spa. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your Anniversary with us due to the guest room, amenities, service and food. I will make sure to pass your comments onto our hard working team.

We hope to welcome you again soon and thank you once again for your kind words.

Warm Regards,

Michael Willemsen
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2016 via mobile

This is a gem. Loved our visit here. Staff were fantastic and so friendly. Food was great and the ambiance we loved.
The rooms are clean and well decorated with all amenities. It's like living at home in the 1930's. I love big old houses turned boutique hotel.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lazydays20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael W, Front Office Manager at Idlewyld Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2016

Thank you for reviewing the Idlewyld Inn and Spa. The team is so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the service, food, rooms and overall ambiance to your liking. If you are ever in London again we hope to welcome you.

Thank you!

Michael Willemsen
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile

There is not one thing I could think of that could have made our two day stay better. Everything about Idlewyld is first class. I think the continental breakfast was excellent as was lunch and dinner. Now the staff,our entire stay I did not see one staff member that was not smiling and greeting us with a heart felt hello. The staff like what they do and it shows. My hat off to everyone at hotel for making our 39th anniversary a memorable one. Thank you hope to see everyone again.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jerry33477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael W, Front Office Manager at Idlewyld Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2016

Hello Jerry,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Idlewyld Inn and Spa. We are so excited to hear you enjoyed the your stay with us due to the meals and staff service. The team is happy to hear you enjoyed your 39th Anniversary.

We hope to welcome you back again in the future and thank you once again for taking the time out of your day to write this review.

Warm Regards,

Michael Willemsen
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2016 via mobile

We recently had our wedding at Idlewyld Inn at the end of August. The day was absolutely perfect, everything went as planned.

The manager, Effie, is so well organized and on top of every detail. The staff set everything up just as I had imagined.

We had a bit of rain during dinner, however the staff were very quick to be sure everyone was comfortable by pulling out patio umbrellas and offering a dry place to eat inside. Many of the staff were absolutely soaked but we're still putting the guests first. We made a switch to indoors and it went so smoothly. Considering that we had a larger wedding for Idlewyld (56 guests), they were so well organized and on top of keeping all our guests fed, drinks were full, plus we were all happy and fairly dry.

The food was delicious. All of our guests complimented how tasty everything was. The stuffed chicken was melt in your mouth good!

I couldn't have asked for a more perfect day!!! Thank you Effie and all the staff at Idlewyld Inn for making our wedding day the best day ever!!!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael W, Front Office Manager at Idlewyld Inn & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2016

Hello Michelle,

Thank you for choosing the Idlewyld Inn & Spa. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your wedding day with us! The team is so happy to hear the rain did not ruin your big day. I will make sure to personally pass out comments onto the team.

We hope to welcome you back in the future. Maybe for an Anniversary stay?

Warm Regards,

Michael Willemsen
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews