We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveller rating
246
137
32
7
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
246
137
32
7
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews victoria hospital fresh fruit salad room was clean welcome home quiet street hospital rate indoor pool make your own waffles wellington road exercise room bagels hot breakfast would stay here again walking distance free internet comfortable hotel convenient location
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 437 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 24, 2017

We stayed at this location last night as my daughter had 8 hrs worth of testing and treatments to be done at London Children's hospital on Monday. We arrived just shortly after 2pm on Sunday July 23rd and our room wasn't ready, so we decided to wait out in our van and finish our lunch. We attempted to go back in at 2:45 to see if it was ready, which it was not. The parking lot was completely bare.
I was frustrated, as we have never stayed in a hotel where our room has not been ready 15 minutes before check-in, plus we were a little stressed because of the nature of our stay. I told the young man behind the counter that I thought it was a little confusing as to why our room was not yet ready and he replied that we should have called ahead to let them know. I booked the room for the night, I thought that was letting them know. He also was wearing a very wrinkled shirt and tie, which is not very professional. I believe the way the staff present themselves at a hotel really shows the quality of what the hotel will be like.
Once we got in a room, it wasn't the cleanest. There was hair in both the tub and sink, hair on the lamp shades and dust galore. Good thing I always bring Lysol wipes with me. The sheets looked like they hadn't been changed either.
We were staying here at the patient rate, you would think the front of house staff would have a little compassion. They made our stay more stressful and we will not be staying in this location in the future. Too bad as it is very convenient to the hospital.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoalieMomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, London South, ON, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Thank you for writing a review. We regret to hear that you were not satisfied with the service you received from our staff during your stay. Also, we are sorry that you were not pleased with the cleanliness of your room at that time, particularly, the tub, sink, lamp shades and the bed sheets. Please accept our heartfelt apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused you. We always desire for our valued guests stay to be outstanding and we are saddened that your experience fell short of our standards. Nonetheless, we are grateful that you took time to bring those issues to our attention as it is our desire to continuously improve our services. We hope that despite not exceeding your expectations, you will give us the opportunity to redeem ourselves on your next visit in the area.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2017

Stayed while a family member was recovering from an accident...Staff was great from my first phone call & always helpful. Room was quiet & comfortable, a welcome respite after a long day. Five minute walk to our hospital entrance. Thank you so much!

Room Tip: Lower level floor quiet even being across from the pool. Laundry room facilities close.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mittenstex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 20, 2017

Spent 1 night here on our way back to the US. Near the big hospital, so quiet neighborhood. Room was clean and Air worked well. Had a small fridge, microwave, and coffee pot. Hotel was quiet as well, even though it was booked. Pool was a nice temperature, even for mom, but no Hot Tub, which was missed by all. The only down side was is was on the bottom floor, almost basement, so no windows. Breakfast was good too. Scrambled eggs, fried potatoes, sausages, toast, cereal, make your own waffles, etc. You even had real plates and silverware. Cookies were nice at check in! Would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anww77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews