We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, London South, ON
Ranked #13 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 November 2017

We booked a hotel in London for the night before surgery ‒ the Country Inn and Suites by Carlson on Base Line Rd., immediately across from the sprawling London Health Science Centre on Wellington Rd. which includes Victoria Hospital and the Cancer Clinic. The hotel offers reduced rates for those visiting the hospital and free parking, thus saving us the $14 that we paid last week at our pre-op meeting. One might rack up quite an expense if a frequent visitor. The hotel was a good choice and not just for the proximity. Our room was large with a couch and chair, desk, king-size bed, free internet, mini-fridge and microwave, and my spouse reported that she enjoyed a decent breakfast thrown in while I was dealing with constant visits to the toilet thanks to two awful-tasting bottles of Citromag® “to prepare your bowel for the procedure.” The hotel was quiet and clean and perfectly located for us. The people at the desk were courteous and treated us warmly. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor which was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (408)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 408 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights while visiting family in the area. The included breakfast wad very good with a hot selection every morning plus the usual offerings. Rooms were neat and clean but a bit dated. The area is quiet and very near the hospital.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel is located across from the hospital and upon our arrival we could hear sirens. Our room was very quiet. We were not disturbed by noise whatsoever. We appreciated the a/C when on did not cycle as many do but rather left the quiet fan running. The breakfast was typical hotel fare on China plates, the area small but we never found it to be overcrowded. There were always cookies and coffee available. The staff was friendly, the hotel clean. If you don't mind driving a short distance to find supper it will be a pleasant stay.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Packat51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank peggy w
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 September 2017

Had to fly out of toronto the next day but had no desire to drive there from Michigan. So to cut the drive in half we chose this hotel which is in a great location to fill up on some gas the next morning and also grab some Starbucks before you hit the road. Good hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank 425tylerw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank K7921JFmarys
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 September 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank 788helmutd
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westminster
Quality Suites London
Quality Suites London
#21 of 41 in London
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, London South, ON? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, London South, ON

Address: 774 Base Line Rd E, London, Ontario N6C 2R7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in London
#9 Romantic Hotel in London
#13 Business Hotel in London
Price Range: $106 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, London South, ON 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, London South, ON reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites London South Hotel London
Country Inn And Suites London South
Country Inn London South
London Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, London South, ON Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing