We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveller rating
246
137
32
7
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
246
137
32
7
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews victoria hospital fresh fruit salad room was clean welcome home quiet street hospital rate indoor pool make your own waffles wellington road exercise room bagels hot breakfast would stay here again walking distance free internet comfortable hotel convenient location
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 437 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 10, 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 8, 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 6, 2017

Great location for what we needed. The room was clean and venue let us check in a little early. It would have been helpful if both rooms could have been ready early, but one was better than none! Beds could be comfier, need new pillows.

The breakfast was surprisingly good nice variety exceeded expectations. (Exception was the coffee).

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanadianSarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2017

We booked a hotel in London for the night before surgery ‒ the Country Inn and Suites by Carlson on Base Line Rd., immediately across from the sprawling London Health Science Centre on Wellington Rd. which includes Victoria Hospital and the Cancer Clinic. The hotel offers reduced rates for those visiting the hospital and free parking, thus saving us the $14 that we paid last week at our pre-op meeting. One might rack up quite an expense if a frequent visitor. The hotel was a good choice and not just for the proximity. Our room was large with a couch and chair, desk, king-size bed, free internet, mini-fridge and microwave, and my spouse reported that she enjoyed a decent breakfast thrown in while I was dealing with constant visits to the toilet thanks to two awful-tasting bottles of Citromag® “to prepare your bowel for the procedure.” The hotel was quiet and clean and perfectly located for us. The people at the desk were courteous and treated us warmly. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor which was quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews