We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (862)
Filter reviews
862 results
Traveller rating
547
222
51
18
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
547
222
51
18
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews basketball court free dinner great hotel monday to thursday full size refrigerator one bedroom suite complimentary breakfast putting green hot tub the sofa bed breakfast and dinner small kitchen easy access home away from home off the highway the breakfast area a great stay
Filter
Updating list...
390 - 395 of 862 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2016

Homewood Suites by Hilton in London, Ontario was a great place to stay with the family for a weekend away at a hockey tournament. From the ease of checking in, to the comfort of our suite, to the computer access and/or wifi connections and the complimentary hot breakfast - we felt completely at home here. There is more than ample parking and a variety of restaurants and shopping are just around the corner. Close to the highway and was easy to get to all the arenas. Highly recommend this hotel for you and your family - especially for a hockey tournament!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2016

Dear Kenneth B
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your most recent stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton London. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay while in town for a hockey tournament. The suites and added value amenities are a great comfort to have when away from home with the family. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in London.
Sincerely,
Christina Dale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 21, 2016

Been to this hotel a few times and it is consistent. Great accommodations, great services, friendly staff, amazing price. The rooms are always spotless and I love the size of the rooms. The meals have always been good and nice to have it part of the price.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Frank T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina D, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2016

Dear Frank T
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your experience with the Homewood Suites by Hilton London. We are glad to hear that you continue to stay with each time you are in London. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Sincerely,
Christina Dale

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2016

We stayed at this hotel for three nights and we were very happy with our experience. We booked at the last minute and got a room with a king sized bed without a problem. We were very happy with the exceptional quality of the hotel, the rate and the friendliness of the staff. They are also pet-friendly! The layout of the room was unique and very workable. My husband was able to watch tv without disturbing me while I slept. The kitchen was well stocked with a full sized fridge and microwave. It would be very easy to cook a full meal in the kitchen. The hotel was hosting several youth teams during our stay, but the hotel clerk strategically placed us in a top floor room to keep us away from any potential noise. Although there were visible signs of young athletes around the facility, our room and floor were very quiet and peaceful during our stay. The complimentary breakfasts were a good quality and variety and the cleanliness of the serving area was exceptional. Staff was present during breakfast to answer questions, clean up spills, look after refilling food stations, etc. which isn’t the case at many hotels. The breakfast variety changed each day over the three days we were there. The hotel is near the 401, and although I was trying to find a downtown London location, the hotel is on a main corridor and it didn’t take long to get to downtown London from the hotel. It is also near some very nice restaurants and pubs. We recommend it!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank cyndiellagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennielle R, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2016

Dear cyndiellagirl,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel and offering to recommend it to others.

I am pleased that you enjoyed your one bedroom suite with us and all the complimentary amenities that are included in the room.

I am glad you enjoyed our welcoming staff as well as our complimentary hot buffet breakfast that we offer every morning.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your last minute getaway and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2016

I would gladly stay at this hotel again, and recommend it to others who stay in the area. Great amenities,clean, quiet and great service all around and don't forget comfortable. Very affordable rates for a larger Canadian city.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Danny E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennielle R, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2016

Dear Danny E,

Thank you for staying at our hotel and taking the time to review it.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and all our complimentary amenities that we have to offer our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 15, 2016

Our suite was great, clean, comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was very nice and the eating area was large and comfortable. The hot tub was just right- warm enough to ease the muscles and not so hot that we had to get out too soon. Really enjoyed having a full size refrigerator with an ice maker since the ice machine was 4 floors away. We found it odd that the inn does not have a covered canopy to pull under when checking in and out, we got there in a snow storm and it would have made our check in process much easier.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PRHanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennielle R, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2016

Dear PRHanna,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel on during trip to London and reviewing our hotel.

I am glad you enjoyed your full size fridge with icemaker in your room as well as our welcoming hot tub!

I do hope you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are in London.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews