We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
London, Canada
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean, quiet rooms. Polite staff. Throuroughly enjoyed our stay. Will definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family. Buffett breakfast was great and the staff kept on top of keeping food topped up

  • Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 698kylaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca M, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear 698kylaw,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay with us. Your review brought a huge smile to my face as you quickly pointed out some of the many features that make Homewood Suites a favorite place to stay for so many. We would love the amazing word of mouth recommendations to your friends of course and hope when you are in London again that you choose to stay with us again. Again, thank you for your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    431
    156
    31
    8
    13
See reviews for
264
142
24
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our first time. Hotel room is HUGE, breakfast was ok (NIT: don't pull tray of food away from a customer even 15 mins after deadline). Did not use the pool and hot tub, but it was VERY popular with kids and adults. Prompt check in (via HH app and then in person). Clean hotel, great value. We're considering another trip to London, Ontario because the hotel was so good.

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank irishnd23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca M, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear irishnd23,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your visit with us and I apologize for the delay in a response. I am happy that you experienced simplicity with the Hilton Honors app that was recently launched as it has been a been glitchy with some guests. We strive to WOW first time guests here at the Homewood Suites and I'm glad that you loved the size of your room, it's cleanliness and value. I am sorry to hear that your breakfast experience was less than perfect. I agree that no one should be pulling food away from our guests regardless of time. I have spoken with the dining room staff to ensure this will not happen again. I hope you do choose to come back to us when you return to London! Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed during Christmas at this hotel and loved the room and specially the breakfast. We also used the pool and the hot tub and it was perfect. The parking was easy and fast access to the airport and downtown London by car. The front desk was very helpful and always accessible to answer our questions.

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FFrare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca M, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear FFrare,

Thank you for taking time to let us know how your stay was with us here at Homewood Suites. I know Christmas is a time that many like to be not travelling and with families but for our guests who were with us over the holidays, I am glad you still felt the warmth and friendliness of the season. Glad you got to take in some of our amenities while here. Hopefully you will come back to stay with us when visiting London again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel was so nice to stay in me and my family enjoy staying at this hotel the staff are extremely kind and helpful it's clean and the rooms are a nice size and make you feel like your at home they have a pool ,basket ball court and golf and much more it's close to a lot of stores so you don't have to drive far and the food is amazing and the price for the hotel is affordable I would definitely recommend this hotel for you and you family .

Stayed January 2017, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Princess A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca M, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Princess A,

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Homewood Suites and I thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you did! Our complimentary breakfast and dinners are a nice touch with guest stays and I am glad you and your family were able to enjoy the amenities around us such as the shopping and it's too bad that you were here in the wrong season to enjoy the golf and basketball court. Hopefully you enjoyed the pool though. Thank you again for your stay with us and we do appreciate any recommendations to your friends!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eden Mills, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We really enjoy home wood suits because of all you get for the great price! On weekdays monday-Thursday you get complementary dinner and breakfast. The pool room is warm and the pool water is warm. And the suits are huge and clean!

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank catalinaf2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca M, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear catalinaf2017,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your time with us and I do apologize for the delay in response. It seems like you hit the nail on the head as far as what we at Homewood Suites are all about. We do think what you get for what you pay for is pretty amazing as well. So glad you enjoyed the dining experience as well as our pool and hot tub. Hopefully you will make Homewood Suites your home away from home the next time you are in London!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orillia, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was not ready at our check in time, they did take money off the bill but I had to ask. Five people staying but only towels for 3 the first night and only 2 the second night had to ask each time, in the past visits they had the right number in the room for the amount of people staying. On the second day we ran out of toilet paper in the room.

It was a good room for a ok price but the level of service and care has dropped a lot from the past visits.

Room Tip: Second floor and up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca M, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear B N,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy holiday schedule to let us know how your stay was with us and I apologize for the late response if you felt that no one has addressed your issues. I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was less than perfect and that you felt the service was dwindling from the last time you were here. Not to make any excuses for the events that took place during your stay but as Front Office manager, I personally apologize for your experience here at Homewood Suites. I just hope that you come back to us and when you do, please ask for me and I'll see if there is anything I can do to make it up to you for your last visit. Again, thank you for letting us know how your stay was and all the best to you and yours in 2017!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sault Ste. Marie, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was an excellent experience. We wanted to join our family, in London, to celebrate the season and chose this hotel. It provided everything we needed; it gave us respite from the family functions, while allowing us to participate in the festive activities of the season. We had our own space, some meals that were away from the hustle and bustle of the season. This hotel is close to shopping, the 401 a gym -- what was not to like?? And like we did. I would recommend this hotel in a heartbeat. Great staff, clean rooms and a real attempt to see that your needs are met!!!

  • Stayed December 2016, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank tohurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luca M, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear tohurch,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your time with us and I do apologize for the delay in response. It seems like you hit the nail on the head as far as what we at Homewood Suites are all about. We do think what you get for what you pay for is pretty amazing and happy it gave you some solace and peace from the busy season. So glad you enjoyed the dining experience. Hopefully you will make Homewood Suites your home away from home the next time you are in London!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Hampton Inn by Hilton London
Idlewyld Inn & Spa
#1 of 41 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Metro
#3 of 41 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
Central London
Delta Hotels by Marriott London Armouries
Westminster
TownePlace Suites London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario
Address: 45 Bessemer Rd, London, Ontario N6E 0A2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in London
#2 Romantic Hotel in London
#3 Green Hotel in London
#5 Business Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brilliantly situated in the heart of London's Business District, the Homewood Suites by Hilton® London Ontario hotel provides prime accommodations for anyone traveling to Ontario for business or for pleasure. Business travelers have easy access to local businesses. Our Homewood Suites in London, Ontario hotel features 106 spacious suites. These generous rooms are equally suitable for both work and leisure activities, so if you're looking for temporary housing or corporate housing in London, Ontario, you've come to the right place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton London Ontario reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Hotel London
Homewood Suites London
Homewood London
London Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites By Hilton London Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing