We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Service”
Review of Pasto's Grill

Pasto's Grill
Ranked #8 of 1,095 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$31
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Inspired Italian-Mediteranean cuisine features pizza's, pasta's, grilled meats and fish, an extensive wine list and house-made desserts in a casually elegant atmosphere.
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Pleasantly surprised with the high quality of food and service. The bread was warm, fresh and contained just the right amount of chew. The portions were generous but not huge.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank RustyWoodstockCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie Z, General Manager at Pasto's Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear RustyWoodstockCanada,
Thank you for your review. We are so thrilled to hear that we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed your experience. We hope you will visit us again very soon and thank you for dining with us.
Sincerely,
Natalie Zima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 375 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2017

While we tried to book a reservation it was very busy and the manager told us she would get back to us (via phone call) should any opening become available. We took a chance and went anyway about an hour later. Just so happened there was an opening and we got in The cell phone just rang and told our group about an available spot.. We had just got in and waved to the person who had called us. It was the owner/manager. She came over and made us feel right at home. The meal was great. It was SO nice going to a Best Western , having a super meal in the same facility.and we all enjoyed it so much. Special thanks to Sara (who had to put up with me) and the owner "HOPE" (she did too and there were a few laughs) who joined us as she was leaving, to lend a little levity to the entire evening. Thank you both, will definitely return.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie Z, General Manager at Pasto's Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear Bruce B,
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that we were able to accommodate you and that you enjoyed your experience. We have shared your feedback with Sara and Hope looks forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Thank you for dining with us.
Sincerely,
Natalie Zima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

We arrived without a reservation on a busy Saturday evening........one small table near the door was available. The service was great. We had wonderful meals........ Seafood Linguine and Shrimp Mediterranean .......can’t wait to go back!

Thank SMSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie Z, General Manager at Pasto's Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear SMSON,
Thank you for your review and for giving Pasto's Grill a try. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed your experience. We thank your loyal clients and guests for their continued support and as a result of their loyalty we are quite busy Thursday through Saturday and would recommend reservations on these evenings. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Sincerely,
Natalie Zima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

I was google searching a restaurant in London and came upon Pasto's Grill.
I don't usually write reviews but this review has to be talked about. Let's talk about how the place looks like it is so inviting and Mediterranean looking that I felt right at home.
I'm Italian and you know that Italians love their food!!!!!! The taste, texture, and presentation of the food was all that and more. The staff was knowledgeable and attended to what ever you needed. They were fast and efficient I will be returning back in November for another amazing dinner. You must reserve they book up really quickly!
Hats off to Pasto's Grill!!!!!! :)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie Z, General Manager at Pasto's Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Mary M,
Thank you for sharing your feedback and for giving our restaurant a try. We are delighted to hear your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Grazie,
Natalie Zima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

I went for lunch for my first-ever visit. Pasto's provides an elegant atmosphere with staff that enhance your experience with a smile at every turn. Loved it!

Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie Z, General Manager at Pasto's Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Lisa H,
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience and found our atmosphere elegant. We hope you will dine with us again soon.
Sincerely,
Natalie Zima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pasto's Grill also viewed

 

Been to Pasto's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing