We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First-timers with friends”
Review of Pasto's Grill

Pasto's Grill
Ranked #10 of 1,145 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$31
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Inspired Italian-Mediteranean cuisine features pizza's, pasta's, grilled meats and fish, an extensive wine list and house-made desserts in a casually elegant atmosphere.
Reviewed November 20, 2017

1 - smaller eatery but packed with quality, 2 - great menu, pasta, steak, pizza, salads, & desserts, adequate wine list & beer, 3 - service was very good considering we sat at the bar, next time we'll make a reservation for a booth. It was a Saturday night we chose to dine out at the last minute.
Cudos to the kitchen & bus staff, the table, as well as, the bar patrons were served well. Even though the 'Grill' was full, there was no push to get you out the door for others waiting in line.
For our group of 4 the bill was $140, 2 pasta dishes, 2 pizzas, 2 daily special desserts, 2 'peach balinis', a beer & a rose wine. It was a nice experience to have such a good restaurant within reach for a 'local' dinner. We will return, this time to try the steak menu, or, maybe the prime rib.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank busmanlndn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie Z, General Manager at Pasto's Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017

Dear busmanlndn,
Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience. We appreciate you giving our restaurant a try and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Please be sure to make reservations especially through the hoiday season as we do fill up quickly. Thank you for dining with us.
Sincerely,
Natalie Zima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (422)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 422 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2017

It was our first time at the restaurant, it was highly recommended by our good friends. The atmosphere is very welcoming, service was attentive, food was amazing, waiting time was minimal. We will be back again.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank G7679WRlisal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie Z, General Manager at Pasto's Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

Dear G7679WRisal,
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are so thrilled to hear that your friends recommended you try us and that you had an amazing experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Sincerely,
Natalie Zima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2017

We did not realize how popular Pasto's Grill was when we booked our rooms at the hotel, and when our group of 7 went to find a table for our supper, it was extremely busy and we should've made a reservation. But, the staff ensured we got a spot at the bar to eat together. Our supper was very delicious, even the kids' meals hit the spot, and the staff continued to make sure we had all we needed. A great dining experience all told.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank loisireland100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie Z, General Manager at Pasto's Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

Dear loisireland100,
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent dining experience at Pasto's Grill. We are so glad that we were able to accommodate you and thank you for being flexible enough to dine at the bar with such a large group. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.
Sincerely,
Natalie Zima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2017

I have eaten at Pasto’s Grill on numerous occasions and never been disappointed with the food. There is a huge selection to choose from and everything is delicious. Also, each time I have visted Pasto’s the serving staff have gone over and above to make my dining experience enjoyable.Very hightly recommend this place if you would like an excellent Italian experience here in Ontario.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank 731jacqueline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2017 via mobile

Not a pasta person but I ordered the classic pizza which was quite good. My wife ordered the beef barley soup and garlic bread. The soup was outstanding and the garlic bread was done real nice with lots of cheese on it. Her food was quite filling that she took 3 pieces to the room with her. The service was a little slow but it was probably because they had a kids hockey team in the restaurant. The prices were reasonable and it is a pleasant atmosphere in the restaurant.

Thank Bruno Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pasto's Grill also viewed

 
London, Ontario
 

Been to Pasto's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing