We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Annual Visit Breakfast Joint”

Billy's Deli Restaurant
Ranked #53 of 1,227 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$20
Cuisines: Deli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed April 9, 2018

Business trip, we stop here for breakfast. It's close to our hotel, the prices are great, and the food tasty. It's a retro-esque diner. I hear they have great pies...although we never have tried them, it's always breakfast for us.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank alikatu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 163 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2018

Fast and friendly service, quick coffee refills and my favourite breakfast...potato latkes (3)with 2 poached eggs, a side of smoked turkey as I don't eat pork, rye toast, sour cream, home made jam, home made applesauce, homemade chili sauce. So good. I usually can only eat half so take some home for later. This time my husband wanted a light meal so he ordered a fruit bowl (lots of fresh cut fruit) and rye toast and I gave him a latke. We were more than satisfied. Our friends had the regular breakfast and the Skillet which looked pretty amazing. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RLC39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 13, 2018

We found this place through a simple Google search as it was close to our hotel.
When we arrived we were greeted by a friendly server who seated us right away.
The menu was diverse without overloading you with choices - just enough variety to satisfy anyone and the prices were very fair.

I had The Skillet - sauteed peppers and onions on a bed of hash browns topped with black forest ham, two eggs done to your liking and bacon, all served up in a hot skillet with a side of toast and jam. This is breakfast comfort food at its best!

The service was great and, oh, did I mention they also have home made pie???

Skip the big name restaurants and give Billy's a try next time you are in London....you will NOT regret it!

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 4, 2018 via mobile

Best breakfast/brunch EVER, and so reasonable!!!!! Make sure to order the sweet potato fries. I’ve never tried better!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank NonaWolfman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 2, 2017 via mobile

Great food. We had corned beef hash, banana pancake, Swiss cheese & smoked meat with Swiss cheese omelette. All was good.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank davidwN4321ID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Billy's Deli Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Billy's Deli Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing