We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
Ranked #2 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario
Level Contributor
155 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great hotel, very clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

Lovely clean rooms, came with fridge and microwave and their 24 pantry is excellent, the breakfast buffet is excellent too

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ValyaR49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS2, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
Thank you for your feedback, we are happy you enjoyed your room and our breakfast buffet. Did you know we have over 100 items on our buffet?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    464
    250
    61
    15
    7
See reviews for
171
175
41
340
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Welland
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

Stayed 3 nights in October, booked on-line and got more discount with prepaid accom. No hassles at check-in, room in 6th floor had great view. Quiet and well-maintained. The pool and hot tub were kept clean. Small work-out area but facilities top-notch. Will stay here again! Free wifi and parking.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1pillmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

We spent a couple of evenings here recently. The hotel is only two years old and very comfortable. The beds were super-you could control the level of firmness or softness and the room was very quiet even though several hockey teams were staying there at the same time as us. We were surprised with a gift bag left for us with some water and snacking foods from the management. In addition we were given extra water in the fridge at no charge because of our Hilton Honours card. The bathroom shower was great along with high quality toiletries. The buffet breakfast was good and reasonably priced. The chef made the best omelettes ever!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NadiaRx57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, ON
Level Contributor
83 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

This is one of the newer Hilton Garden Inn's in the area - it's about a 20 minute drive to the airport and not much else around. The rooms are clean and comfortable but the best part is the gym hotel. It has 4 cardio machines, each with a personal tv, free weights (including the smaller weights), exercise balls, medicine balls, exercise mats and a small pool and hot tub. Great hotel for business or weekend hockey tourneys, but if you want to be walking distance to restaurants, it's not for you

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShelleyC12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
193 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

The building is okay but the room decorations were outdated. The carpets and hallways just reminded me of a bad dream. I liked that the kitchen was homely so you could cook if you wanted but overall, there was a senile feeling to the atmosphere. Very boring but I figure that's just how all of Mississauga is. Only chose this because it was close distance to the airport -- or so I thought. Breakfast buffet - a win. Had to watch pay-per-view movies just to pass time until we needed to check out. Allowing us to check out one hour late - win. It's bearable if you have good company. All the hiltons are overpriced for the mediocre value.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joliefolie20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS2, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
This review may be of the wrong hotel as we do not have kitchens or Pay Per view movies in our guestrooms as the review describes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
84 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2011

The hotel is conveniently located, close to Toronto Airport. Be aware that there are several Hilton Garden Inns in this area, so if you take a taxi, make sure to provide the right address.

Check-in was easy and front desk was very helpful. Fresh baked complimentary cookies are always a treat, but the main reasons for us to choose this hotel were location, cleanliness and price. The swimming pool was nice and clean, the hottub/whirlpool is relaxing.

The room was spacious and spotless.Beautiful comfortable beds (with the possibility to adjust the comfort between soft and hard!), a nice bathroom with lots of amenities. The WiFi worked very well.

We did not have breakfast, so I cannot judge about that. The price (via hotels.com) was $100 a night (incl. taxes) and that was well worth it. If ever again in Toronto/YYZ-area, will surely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucas5915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

I had occasion to stay at this hotel for one night -- and I was sorry that I couldn't stay longer.

It's a beautiful facility with attentive staff, a wonderful restaurant with good food (breakfast, lunch and dinner), and is impeccably clean.

The rooms are gorgeous and the Garden Beds with adjustable mattress firmness or softness is a special treat. The bathrooms are marble with an ample glass shower with solid water pressure and plush towels. The bed, as noted, is wonderfully comfortable as is the room whether you are there for business or for leisure.

I have stayed in a number of hotels in the Toronto and GTA and always leave somewhat disappointed --- sometimes there's a bit of wear and tear, other times the service isn't terrific and in other cases the place just, well, sucks. However, this Hilton Garden Inn is now my preferred place to stay in Toronto such was the excellent experience I had on what was my first stay. I will forego the downtown Toronto hotels just so I can enjoy being well cared for in a hotel that is second to none in accommodating its guests.

The Hilton Garden Inn in Mississauga takes the old motto "you never get a second chance to make a first impression" very seriously -- and that's why, as a guest, I look forward to coming back many many times in the future.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadianTraveller30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
Address: 1870 Matheson Blvd., Mississauga, Ontario L4W 0B3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Mississauga
#2 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing