We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
Ranked #2 of 61 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Very clean, easy to find location. Nice adjustable beds in a well cared for room everything about this hotel was spot on. With that being said it was on the higher price range for hotels on our travel dates.

Room Tip: The rooms facing east or toward the main entrance are exposed to the aircraft noise from the nearby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heamars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (921)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

823 - 829 of 921 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2012

Stayed one night April 14, 2012, found the Hotel to be very clean and well run the pool area looked nice and the rooms were very well appointed with everything we needed and free internet. The location was great being the area was not busy and a few restaurants and such around not to far away.

The only negative which happens to be a pet peeve to me is door slamming, and sound deadening. The people upstairs sounded like they were having a Square Dance with all the heavy foot steps and every entry door in the whole hotel is designed to make a loud bang every time it is closed. Which unfortunately someone in a room nearby decided they needed to go in and out every five minutes till about 1 am for some reason.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank firestalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS2, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

Thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

The hotel is relatively new, easily accessed, spacious, clean, staff is helpful. Has a restaurant on site for all of your meals (breakfast not included). The business centre is open 24/7, easily accessed for anything that you need. This is in a great location for business travelers. Close to several restaurants, other hotels and does have several meeting rooms and conference rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mfougere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Called a day in advance and had a personal shuttle waiting for me. Great food and amazing service at the bar. Nice room. Brand new hotel. Overall close to a 5 star experience.Will come again.

Thank Alex044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS2, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Thank you for the great feedback! We strive to create positive guest experiences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

I was staying at this hilton hotel first time and I was really positively surprised. Of course I was expecting this quality, but the hotel was lively place full of people with good service and cosy lobby area. I really enjoyed their gym, as it was pretty spacious and well equiped as for the hotel one. Apart from that there is small pool, mostly used by kids. Breakfasts are hearty but as for me not enough choice of fresh stuff, I would prefer to have good quality bread, some ham, cheese, salami, etc. Rooms are also spacious and at least my floor (6th) seems to be recently renovated... the are around hotel is nothing special, just next to busy road but close to the offices...

Room Tip: As said 6th floor looked new :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swiatka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS2, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. The hotel and building are less than 3 years old, all floors are similar to the 6th.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

Stayed here for a week on business - staff were friendly, rooms were clean.

It's in a noisy area but the rooms were quiet.

Everything you come to expect from a hilton really. Only drawback was that they gym and pool were in glass walled rooms just by reception - a little too public for my liking!

I especially liked the welcome gift I got as a HHonors member.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globetrotting_180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS2, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2012

Thank you for your stay, we hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Second stay for a reason.

Prices are reasonable for room, ammenities (free wifi, free parking, king sized beds, kitchenettes) and location (airport).

Beds are comfortable. Rooms are spacious. I have a unit with the kitchenette which will be nice one completed.

Safe is big enough for a laptop and all other gadgets. Staff is friendly and efficient. Snacks available by front desk is nice. Never used the pool but area is clean.

I would come back with my family as a stopover hotel and I will definitely continue to come back for business.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LUERTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS2, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2012

Thank you for your review,we are glad that you enjoyed your stay here. We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mississauga hotels
Etobicoke
TownePlace Suites by Marriott Mississauga-Airport Corporate Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga

Address: 1870 Matheson Blvd, Mississauga, Ontario L4W 0B3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#2 Business Hotel in Mississauga
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range: $142 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing