We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean, great customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
Ranked #2 of 60 Hotels in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
ottawa
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very clean, great customer service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Visited this hotel for 2 days. Great and courteous customer service at front desk! It seems all of you are very proud to do your work. This is fantastic!
Room was very clean, bed comfortable.
As for the breakfast, there was a nice selection of food items. I appreciated the yogurt / strawberry/granola parfait. Very polite chef, however, may I suggest that a thermometer be used at all times to ensure the "hot" food items remain "hot" at all times. On both days all "hot items" were "cold", yes, I mean cold, I even had to request that my oatmeal be heated... who eats cold oatmeal. Great tasting potatoes but it seems they were left on a counter for over an hour without any heat. The bacon was cold on both days, not even close to lukewarm. This seriously needs extra attention. Customer service at the restaurant also needs attention and coaching...there were three waitresses, 4 tables were occupied, I was offered coffee only once. One of the waitresses was wearing a very wrinkled blouse, this lead me to believe she was not a clean person. She was however very polite and pleasant. I had to pile the dirty plates (we were 4 people) as not one were picking them up. They were picked up only where we were done eating. I do not blame the employees, all of these situations are management issues. These employees need a positive and present leader to guide them into loving their jobs.

Room Tip: Recommended as I am optimistic they will improve the breakfast in the future
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jetl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS2, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga, responded to this review, 14 May 2012
Thank you for your review, I'm glad that overall you enjoyed your stay. I will share your experience at breakfast to with our kitchen and restaurant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    467
    251
    61
    15
    7
See reviews for
171
175
41
344
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
146 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

Very clean, easy to find location. Nice adjustable beds in a well cared for room everything about this hotel was spot on. With that being said it was on the higher price range for hotels on our travel dates.

Room Tip: The rooms facing east or toward the main entrance are exposed to the aircraft noise from the nearby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank heamars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
285 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

Stayed one night April 14, 2012, found the Hotel to be very clean and well run the pool area looked nice and the rooms were very well appointed with everything we needed and free internet. The location was great being the area was not busy and a few restaurants and such around not to far away.

The only negative which happens to be a pet peeve to me is door slamming, and sound deadening. The people upstairs sounded like they were having a Square Dance with all the heavy foot steps and every entry door in the whole hotel is designed to make a loud bang every time it is closed. Which unfortunately someone in a room nearby decided they needed to go in and out every five minutes till about 1 am for some reason.

Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank firestalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS2, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Thank you for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

The hotel is relatively new, easily accessed, spacious, clean, staff is helpful. Has a restaurant on site for all of your meals (breakfast not included). The business centre is open 24/7, easily accessed for anything that you need. This is in a great location for business travelers. Close to several restaurants, other hotels and does have several meeting rooms and conference rooms.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mfougere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
32 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Called a day in advance and had a personal shuttle waiting for me. Great food and amazing service at the bar. Nice room. Brand new hotel. Overall close to a 5 star experience.Will come again.

Helpful?
Thank Alex044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS2, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Thank you for the great feedback! We strive to create positive guest experiences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
117 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

I was staying at this hilton hotel first time and I was really positively surprised. Of course I was expecting this quality, but the hotel was lively place full of people with good service and cosy lobby area. I really enjoyed their gym, as it was pretty spacious and well equiped as for the hotel one. Apart from that there is small pool, mostly used by kids. Breakfasts are hearty but as for me not enough choice of fresh stuff, I would prefer to have good quality bread, some ham, cheese, salami, etc. Rooms are also spacious and at least my floor (6th) seems to be recently renovated... the are around hotel is nothing special, just next to busy road but close to the offices...

Room Tip: As said 6th floor looked new :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swiatka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS2, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay. The hotel and building are less than 3 years old, all floors are similar to the 6th.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2012

Stayed here for a week on business - staff were friendly, rooms were clean.

It's in a noisy area but the rooms were quiet.

Everything you come to expect from a hilton really. Only drawback was that they gym and pool were in glass walled rooms just by reception - a little too public for my liking!

I especially liked the welcome gift I got as a HHonors member.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globetrotting_180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOS2, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
Thank you for your stay, we hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Etobicoke
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto Airport Corporate Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga
Address: 1870 Matheson Blvd., Mississauga, Ontario L4W 0B3, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mississauga
#2 Business Hotel in Mississauga
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga Hotel Mississauga
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto Airport West/Mississauga Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing