We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,448)
Filter reviews
1,448 results
Traveller rating
517
475
258
114
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
517
475
258
114
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ziva zahler pearson pub pizza restaurant park and fly sales manager shuttle service on demand free breakfast parking spot toronto airport great park next morning free shuttle between flights front desk staff checking in yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 1,448 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2017 via mobile

I'd give 0 star if it was possible!
We were there only for one night and it was the worst experience ever!
Not even worth 1$/night!
Everyone is rude and upset, not even one good behaviour from employees.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Soli1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortTO, General Manager at Comfort Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

It is extremely disappointing to hear that you were unhappy with our hotel and the staff that work here. We normally receive excellent comments about our staff so it regretful to hear that you did not have the same experience.

We hope that you would stay again and allow us the opportunity to better serve you.
Sincerely,
Jackie Downard
Interim General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 5, 2017 via mobile

This is tired run down hotel that should be torn down. Even though we checked in by 6:00, we were given a room by an exit that was being used by smokers. The door kept slamming. We immediately called the front desk to request a room change. The desk said that they would get back to us. They didn't. Hours went by. I called back. By this time they told us that they were all filled. We took a shuttle bus to the airport. It was so late that some guested ordered taxis. The breakfast bar didn't open until 6:30. I get it that it can't have full service 24 hours but it could be self serve with some basics.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortTO, General Manager at Comfort Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy. Unfortunately, we can't control the habits of other guests, but it is disappointing to hear that you were disturbed because of loud guests. It is also regretful to hear that our guest service staff was unhelpful with your request. Unfortunately, we are often full and it can make it difficult to accommodate all our guests special requests, still we should have communicated that to you more efficiently.

We do offer a bagged breakfast for guests leaving before our complimentary breakfast, we just ask that you inquire at the front desk.

Again, we are sorry to hear that you were unhappy. We hope that you stay again and allow us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Sincerely,
Jackie Downard
Interim General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 30, 2017

The staff there were friendly, food was good. Room was clean, lots of room. Bed comfortable. We only stayed one night and we would recommend staying here in the future. The place was busy but rooms were quiet. Took the shuttle in the morning to the airport. Driver was very nice, friendly and not to talkative at 5:00 am .

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortTO, General Manager at Comfort Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

We are glad to hear that you felt the staff were friendly, room was clean and large and the beds comfortable.

We look forward to serving you in the future.
Sincerely,
Jackie Downard
Interim General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 27, 2017

As a customer service person myself I truly appreciate competent action and Ziva at tye reservations desk was beyond fantastic. Trying desperately to book a room for an upcoming Toronto Gift show where after no luck with them I called the hotel. Yes they were busy, yes it was a bit of a wait on the phone but once connected the attitude and customer service made my day!!!!!! Ziva you rock lady!

Room Tip: Contact hotel directly.
Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Darrenmonette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortTO, General Manager at Comfort Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

We always love to hear that our guests were happy with the service they received. We are glad that we could help.

We look forward to see you during the Gift Show.
Sincerely,
Jackie Downard
Interim General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 25, 2017

Did a park and fly, able to leave our vehicle here for 7 days. Nice check in, no issues with a reservation. Has a restaurant attached - Pizzaway - great place to grab a bite without having to leave - staff there were friendly, food was good.
Room was clean, lots of room. Bed comfortable. We only stayed one night and we would recommend staying here in the future.
The place was busy but rooms were quiet.
Took the shuttle in the morning to the airport and it was full - we had to wait for the second trip. Driver was very nice, friendly, talkative.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OntarioJK5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortTO, General Manager at Comfort Inn Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

We appreciate your kind words about our hotel. In particular we were happy to hear that you felt the restaurant was convenient, room clean and spacious and driver friendly.

We hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Jackie Downard
Interim General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews