We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Easter Brunch Buffet !!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Glenerin Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Glenerin Inn
Ranked #1 of 12 Mississauga B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Easter Brunch Buffet !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2011

We had never been to The Glen Erin Inn before and decided to try out their Easter Brunch. We live in Etobicoke and usually do holiday brunches at The Old Mill. We were attracted by the price ($34.95 for adults) as well as the idea of a new experience.
It was excellent. We were very impressed. A very good value for the money.
The decor is very nice and updated and the location is beautiful.
It is a smaller version of The Old Mill in Etobicoke, but just as nice!
We will be back again !!!
Our only minor complaint is that they charged an automatic gratuity of 15% even for a party of 2 adults. A rather steep tip for a brunch buffet.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gregster51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    62
    29
    27
    13
See reviews for
44
129
7
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2010

The Glenerin Inn is absolutely a unique beautiful building, from outside and within. My husband and I recently had our marriage there this October 24, 2010. The staff were so pleasant, they made myself and my guests feel at home. The food was superb! The Chef named Roomie did an outstanding job, compliments to the Chef. As well, the Food and Beverage Manager Maurizio. He was in charge of the banquet team. He lead the team and they all performed attentively. This Hotel is highly recommended for those who are seeking a wonderful time, no matter the occasion. Our night at the Inn was very magical and unforgettable. Everything went magnificently phenomenal.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1MICHELLEJOY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
90 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2010

We stayed for four daus in the Inn mid september 2010. It's a classic looking gem in modern Mississauga. Toronto's down town is not far and the airport even closer. Also Niagara is not far. The rooms spacious adn rather classic. upstairs the ceilings are a bit low. The beds are comfortavble and the baths and shower good. The rooms are kept very clean and fresh. They also give wonderfull soap. The staff is friendly, helpfull and attentive to your every need. The place specialize in events like weddings. We were also there for a friends wedding. The inn took perfedct care of the event. A wonderfull experience. The food is very, very good and you can see that all the staff are paying attention to what they are doing. A place to go to again!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marcel dam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2010

We held a bridal shower in the Grand Sun Room which provided the perfect ambience for the occasion. The tea service was lovely for the price point and the fresh scones with strawberrries and cream were particularly enjoyed by all. The service staff were very friendly and attentive and met all our needs. The room set up was exactly as requested.
The inn overall is a beautiful setting to welcome your guests as they arrive in anticipation of the event.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Plucky60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2010

We were a party of 20 for a birthday event in the dining room. The service was excellent, the food superb and the ambience was great. I would highly recommend this restaurant for dinner for two and equally for a large group. We were treated like royalty.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda2530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2010

I was looking for a place to hold my mother's 70th birthday party and was looking at Glen Erin Inn because it's such a beautiful venue. After reading some of the reviews on Trip Advisor I as hesitant. i called up the Glen Erin and expressed my concern with the reviews posted and then came to the resturant to have a meal with my mom. The food was very good so we decided to take a chance and book her function.

We reserved the Grand Sun Room. It was beautiful. The room has a real rustic charm. The food was fantastic. We had Lamb, Tenderloin, Salmon and Chicken on our menu and each dish was fantastic. All our guests enjoyed the food.

Matthew was in charge of our party and he was terrific. Very helpful and on the ball. He was always there when I needed him and tended to our every need. if you have a function at the Glen Erin, try to get Matthew if you can.

We had 19 people in our party plus 3 children (to give you a sense of the size).

Faye is who we dealt with to finalize the menu and make all the arrangements. She was very prompt with her responses.

I would hold another function at the Glen Erin and I know my guests were very impressed.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tcaruanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
niagara
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2010

Everything was wonderful about our stay at this hotel. I would recommend it to anyone that will be staying in the area. Thumbs up to all the staff, and especially the staff behind the scenes!!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank youngkarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mississauga
2.6 km away
Admiral Inn & Suites
Admiral Inn & Suites
#7 of 62 in Mississauga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
6.6 km away
The Waterside Inn
The Waterside Inn
#37 of 62 in Mississauga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
10.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto - Mississauga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Toronto-Oakville
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn Toronto - Mississauga West
6.0 km away
Novotel Toronto Mississauga Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Glenerin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glenerin Inn

Property: Glenerin Inn
Address: 1695 The Collegeway, Mississauga, Ontario L5L 3S7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Mississauga
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Mississauga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Glenerin Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the idyllic Credit River Valley on a lush 2 acre site, the historic Glenerin Inn & Spa provides the backdrop to make any occasion more memorable. We are 35 minutes from downtown Toronto, yet you will feel as if you are a world away. The Glenerin Inn & Spa is ideal for your wedding, corporate meeting, Sunday Brunch or just a weekday or weekend escape. The Glenerin Inn was built in 1927 by Mr. Watson Evans, a lawyer from Toronto. At the time it was used as his summer house. Since then it has had many uses from a English residential girls school during WWII to a recovery home for serious illnesses. It became an Inn in 1986 has become a premiere venue for events since then. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Glenerin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenerin Hotel Mississauga
Glenerin Inn Mississauga, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing