We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Craig M

Positive Stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 14, 2016
Great hotel with nice amenities. What made it memorable was each and every person who worked there took the time to greet you and ask how your day was! Great attitude people, thank you! Look forward to staying there again in the future.
Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FPSTA, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this review
Responded Sep 21, 2016
Hi Craig M,

Thank you for your review. A positive stay is music to our ears! We are glad to hear that our staff were able to execute the level of service we are known for and make your stay that much better. We will be sure to share your kind words with our entire team. We look forward to having you back!

Regards,

Mariel Barbaza
Assistant Front Office Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$318
C$288
  • Sheraton.com
  • Booking.com
    C$288
  • Hotels.com
    C$288
0.5 km from Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
Pool
Restaurant
Alt Hotel bedroom
C$279
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    C$279
  • Expedia.com
    C$279
  • Tripadvisor
    C$279
0.6 km from Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
C$149
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$149
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$120
  • Expedia.com
    C$149
5.3 km from Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$170
  • FourPoints.com
  • Skyscanner.com
    C$160
  • Hotels.com
    C$170
4.4 km from Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
C$159
C$144
Save with Choice Privileges
  • Expedia.com
    C$159
  • Hotels.com
    C$159
  • Vio.com
7.8 km from Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
C$152
  • Tripadvisor
    C$152
  • Vio.com
  • Hotels.com
    C$152
13.8 km from Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
Free Wifi
Pool
Pool
C$178
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$178
  • Agoda.com
    C$170
  • Expedia.com
    C$178
1.5 km from Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
Free Wifi
Pool
C$140
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    C$140
  • Agoda.com
    C$131
  • Expedia.com
    C$140
8.0 km from Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
C$129
C$118
  • FourPoints.com
  • Booking.com
    C$118
  • Hotels.com
    C$118
14.6 km from Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Mississauga
Reviews (1,380)
Filter reviews
1,380 results
Traveller rating
472
459
245
119
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
472
459
245
119
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviews four points shuttle service free shuttle next morning flight airport parking driver pearson proximity conference canada
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
467 - 472 of 1,380 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2016

We booked 3 rooms (6 adults and 3 children)at the Four Points by Sheraton for 1 night on Saturday, July 23, 2016.

I had contacted the hotel in the morning to request an early check in for at least 1 room, as we needed a room to change in for a wedding that was in the area. Archie (front desk employee) was very kind and had made sure that one room was ready for us at 10:00 am. Thanks Archie for accomodating our request - we sincerely appreciated it!

All rooms were a standard size with 2 queen beds - they were clean and the beds were comfortable. 

Our room was equipped with a work desk and chair, an arm chair with foot rest, an iron with a full size ironing board, alarm clock, two telephones (one on the desk and the other on the night stand), a flat screen TV with remote, full size vanity mirror, portable luggage rack, coffee/tea maker, 2 complimentary Desani bottled waters, ice bucket and a digital safe.

Our room had a very small bathroom with a tub/shower. Ample of towels were provided. A single sink, sufficient counter space for toiletry items, a magnified vanity mirror and a hair dryer.

The hotel provided the following complimentary toiletry items: Shampoo, Conditioner, Body Gel (these items are located in wall-mounted dispensers), Body Lotion, Vanity Kit (cotton pads and swabs), Body/Hand Soap Bars and a Mini-Scope bottle.

Our room did NOT have a mini-fridge and/or microwave. WIFI was complimentary throughout the hotel - no connection issues.

The lobby has a station set up with complimentary coffee/tea and infused water. There is also a wall-mounted screen by the elevators that denotes all Toronto Pearson International departure flights (times, flight numbers etc.).

Daily outdoor overnight self-parking was $20. 00. They offer a complimentary 24 hour airport shuttle, which I believe runs every 1/2 hour. A few in the group were travelling out of country the next day, so they parked their car at the hotel for the week at the rate of $80.00 (taxes included).

We had lunch at the hotels De Maple Restaurant and Bar ... most of us opted for the Fish and Chips lunch ... portions were huge and were reasonably priced. They also offer a decent priced kids menu which consisted of items like grilled cheese sandwiches, burgers, pasta etc.

We frequented the De Maple Resturant/Bar again in the late evening for desserts and drinks. Our server (Srimalke - as noted on the bill)was very sweet and pleasant. The service recieved compensated the overpriced dessert/alcohol prices ...

Overall, we had a great stay at the Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport ... Archie's exceptional service skills set the tone for our 1 night stay .. based on this, we would gladly stay at your property again when in the Mississauga area!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkhamS_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FPSTA, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2016

Hi Markham S,

Thanks for your excellent review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you back soon!

Regards,

Mariel Barbaza
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2016

Great hotel near the airport with amazing staff - very helpful and friendly. Free 24 hour airport shuttle - Ed the driver gave the best tips for how to travel to/from downtown Toronto and what was worth seeing! Despite being out of the downtown area, this was the perfect base for me to explore Toronto during my short stay. The UP express train takes you from the airport to downtown in just 25 mins, and the 'long transit return ticket' was only $12. This was a wonderful place to stay and I highly recommend it!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with statravel.com
1  Thank franky57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FPSTA, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2016

Hi franky57,

Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that we are conveniently located for your exploring needs. Ed is a valued member of our team and we will be sure to share your wonderful comments with him and the rest of our staff here at Four Points Toronto Airport. Thank you for recommending our hotel and we hope to welcome you back sometime in the future.

Regards,

Mariel Barbaza
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 8, 2016

This hotel is very conveniently located within walking distance from the airport - it is about 500 meters from terminal 3 and much cheaper than the Sheraton at the airport. The room was clean and comfortable and not much of aircraft noise could be heard. The air conditioner seemed a bit temperamental and it got rather warm at night. Breakfast was adequate, items were not necessarily fresh and choices limited. Service was good and there is also a shuttle to the airport.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nomad422
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FPSTA, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2016

Hi Nomad422,

Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us and the fellow travellers on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is truly appreciated and we hope to welcome you back!

Regards,

Mariel Barbaza
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2016

I woke up at 2 AM with itchy bug bites. I was really tired and just went to the car around 3 AM to get the bug spray and went back to sleep. However, it was a miserable night without much sleep. When I was leaving I mentioned to reception about bug bites. Later at home, I realized it was bedbug bites. I took pictures and sent them to hotel housekeeping manager. Mariel promptly sent me a report by Orkin saying both beds were checked and found negative for bedbugs and so room was not even sprayed. Mariel tried to tell me I could have gotten these bites elsewhere and my symptoms could have started while I was sleeping. I have no bedbugs at home. I had traveled to Toronto by my own car, also without bedbugs, straight to Four Points. There is no other explanation other than Four Points having bedbugs and is trying to cover up or Orkin did not try hard enough looking for it. I am having a miserable Labour Day long weekend because of these bug bites. Can't sleep and starting to get infected.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mcu1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Samuel R, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2016

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. I am disappointed to learn of your experience. I have reviewed the details carefully and can confirm our Pest Control control company has determined no evidence. I would ask that you contact me directly at (905) 678-1414 so that we can discuss your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2016 via mobile

We visited here on 4th Sep.

All was not well with our room initially but Kamilah quickly rectified this and went above and beyond in providing us with an alternative room and more.

We are travelling in New york, Toronto, Montego Bay and Orlando on this vacation and the service offered by Kamilah was by far the best yet.

Great job!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 531levif
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FPSTA, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Toronto Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2016

Hi Levi,

Thanks for your review. We are happy to hear that Kamilah was able to assist you in every way possible. We will be sure to recognize her for her outstanding service!

Regards,

Mariel Barbaza
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews