We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
33
47
25
18
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
47
25
18
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel bed was comfortable pearson international airport nice room fridge units
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 148 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2011

Okay, this is bare-bones accommodation — but it is superior bare-bones accommodation. It has a pleasant, helpful staff anxious to make your stay a pleasant one. The building has two floors, served by an elevator, and the corridors are long. But if you prefer a ground-floor room close to the cheerful lobby, they will do their best to deliver, just as they are ready to offer suggestions on good places to eat.
The rooms are basic — but spotless — hardwood flooring rather than carpeting, a comfortable bed, an utilitarian hang-up rack for clothing, a place to put your suitcase — and, significantly, a decent work area. There's space to set up your lap-top, and there's free wireless. Washrooms are more than adequate: the towels may not be fluffy and the soap bars are tiny, but who cares?There's ample hot water and a toilet that flushes properly. For breakfast, I usually walk over to Starbucks three minutes away. In brief, up to the standards you expect from Ontario's Motel 6 locations.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelling1935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi1910, General Manager at Motel 6 Toronto Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review and hope that we get the chance of welcoming you back again at Motel 6. We value all of our customers and make sure to provide Clean,Comfortable,Exceptional service at lowest value in any national chain. Our friendly team is anxiously looking forward to serve you again.

Ravi Ponnudurai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 23, 2011

First time staying at a Motel 6 location and I was surprised at how great the hotel was given the price - I was expecting an older looking room that was less clean. The hotel staff were, for the most part, very nice. The location is great since it's less than a minute away from Hwy. 401 and there are several places to eat in walking distance. Note that this hotel becomes even more worth the stay when you're staying for over 7 days - the nightly rate reduces substantially. So, if you're planning a visit, you may want to extend it to 7 days. :)

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Malik_London_26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi1910, General Manager at Motel 6 Toronto Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2012

Dear Guest

We are Pleased that you have chosen us for your long stay lodging and also you had mentioned that we have the lowest weekly rate in the area. Thank you for the wonderful comments about the location and our staff. we alway try our best to provide clean,comfortable and friendly service at lowest price in any national chain in the market.we look forward to serve you again in near future.

Thank you
Ravi Ponnudurai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2011

We stayed in Motel 6 Argentia for little less than two weeks. We are a family with young kids. Hotel is great, rooms are good and clean. Staff are friendly and cooperative. I sincerely appreciate their efforts. They went extra miles to offer us help whenever is needed.

The hotel is close to Walmart, superstore, and Cheek E Chees for your kids to have wonderful fun time.

Parking is available and free of charge. The location is wonderful and you will like it at Winston Churchill Boulevard

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCanada2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi P, General Manager at Motel 6 Toronto Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you for your wonderful review and we hope we can offer you the "Excellent" experience again.
Thank you
Ravi Ponnudurai
General Manager
Motel 6 Mississauga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2011

This was our first experience at a Motel 6 in Canada (we had stayed in several U.S. locations many years ago), and found it to be clean, well-located, modern, and staffed with friendly, helpful people. Free coffee was available in the lobby at all times, and there were several restaurants located within 5 minutes of the motel. Wifi was complimentary and dependable. The mattress and the flat-screen TV were both of good quality. In short, it was exactly what we wanted - no frills or extra services for which we had no use, just good, clean, quiet accommodation in the right location for a very affordable price. The manager indicated that more Motel 6's are planned for Canada - good news for the budget traveller.

Room Tip: If you have any special requests, make them at the time of booking - our requests were granted with no problem (second floor room, on the quiet side of the motel, not near the elevator or ice machine).
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JNB64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi P, General Manager at Motel 6 Toronto Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Dear Guest
What a lovely review! Wow and thank you! We are very happy that you enjoyed at Motel 6 Mississauga and would love to have you stay back with us again.

Thank you
Ravi Ponnudurai
General Manager
Motel 6 Mississauga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2011

This was an excellent choice after flying into Toronto. It is about 15 mins from the airport off the 401. It is a budget option without breakfast. They do serve coffee in the morning. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. It is very close to places to eat and to a huge supermarket with a great deli section with excellent soup to go.
Hotel has free wifi which is a big plus.
This was the least expensive place we stayed in our 11 nights in Canada and was quite nice.

Room Tip: Ask for AAA discount or senior discount
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WorldTravler1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi1910, General Manager at Motel 6 Toronto Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for such a great review. We are always pleased to read that we deliver the best service and standards to our guests. As you have mentioned, we have the best location west of GTA with many activities to look for. we look forward to your return and making your next stay will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Thank you
Ravi Ponnudurai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews