We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveller rating
33
47
25
18
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
47
25
18
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel bed was comfortable pearson international airport nice room fridge units
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 148 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2012

We went to Toronto for a weekend to go to Woodbine Raceway,Mohawk and Ajax.Since the reviews looked good we decided to try the Motel 6. Didn't want anything fancy, not hanging out there-----just a good clean place to sleep. This motel 6 was a great find. Everything was spotless from the lobby to the room. Having no carpet was nice---no musty old carpet smell. It was so clean it was clinical. Simple furnishings in the room---great TV----- quiet ( on a Saturday night) nice comfortable bed.Definitly going back there on our next visit.Didn't need shampoo or body lotion----always bring my own !!!!!!!Room with 1 bed was small but we were quite happy !!!

Room Tip: We had a room right off the lobby and it was still quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NewYorkLexi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi P, General Manager at Motel 6 Toronto Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are pleased that your stay with us was up to your expectation and found us to be recommendation worthy. Once again we thank you for your stay and look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Thank you
Ravi ponnudurai
General Manager
Motel 6 Mississauga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 2, 2012

Weekly rates are cheaper but so is the service. We recently returned home to UK after a weeks stay at this motel. When booking in we were asked to nominate one day in the week for garbage to be cleaned from the room and also nominate another day in the week for towel change. When questioned we were told that towels are not changed by the cleaning staff every day and if fresh towels are required we should take the used towels down to reception area to be changed. This we did after our first night but was told very abruptly by a different receptionist that towels were not to be brought down to reception. I then asked how we were to obtain fresh towels and told to ask the cleaning staff on the second floor where our room was situated. This we did but the towels were given very reluctantly and as though it should not be done. A further point about the towels, every bath towel we received was stained or marked in some way and although they should be freshly washed you cannot be sure that is the case. Now onto room cleanliness, they look ok when you walk in, the bathrooms are clean, but turn back the bedspread (comforter) and ours was quite stained with the odd cigarette burn and stains on the bed sheet, We refused this room and given another which was better but the bedspread still had stains. Once settled in I began removing my shoes and noticed long black hairs from previous guests on the floor under the long dressing table and removed these ourselves as rooms booked weekly are not cleaned every day. If you decide to stay at this motel then I suggest that you request a room on the top floor. There does not seem to be adequate sound insulation between floors, the guest or guests staying in the rooms above could be heard loudly walking across the floor and even seemed to be moving and dragging furniture which is not pleasant between midnight and 2.30 am when trying to sleep. With regard to security the notice in the room suggest you lock and deadbolt the room door at night. However, security on entering the hotel is not very good. There is a side door where guests can leave/enter by using the room key card however this was always unlocked night and day therefore bypassing main reception area. We stayed at Motel6 in Huntsville for a week before moving onto this motel6 in Mississauga that motel was completely different, towels changed in room every day and all clean with no stains and very clean bedspreads, a world away from motel 6 mississauga. I understand that Huntsviile motel6 is a franchise but motel6 Mississauga is corporate, I know which I prefer.

Room Tip: Ground floor is for people travelling with pets which stay in the room. Top floor (3rd) we were told was for smokers? So second floor would be best if you can put up with the racket from guests above.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi P, General Manager at Motel 6 Toronto Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

First of all let me thank you for your concerns that you have shared with us. We really appreciate our guests’ reviews and sincerely put all of our efforts to improve our quality and service to enhance our guests’ experience. I am so sorry that your stay with us was less than satisfactory last time. It appears that we definitely failed when it comes to housekeeping. I shared your review with our Housekeeping team and have taken appropriate action to resolve each issue such as you experienced in your room during your stay. In addition, we are re-evaluating our inspection processes to ensure these types of issues do not occur in the future. Again, we are terribly sorry that your experience with Motel 6 was not satisfactory, but invite you to give us another try. We greatly appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to improve and provide a better experience.
General Manager
Motel 6 Mississauga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We've stayed there twice now over the past 2 months and the only reason we returned after the first time was the enthusiam of the front desk staff, one lady (Donna) won us over. It's a true sign of a good place to stay when the staff is so happy to come into work. Her great attitude so late at night to try and do everything to cheer us up after a horrible road trip made all the difference. (She even got my crying son to start smiling and play peek-a-boo with her while she was checking us in. That's multi-tasking!) The rooms were clean and overall it was good value. They could use some plusher towels and shampoo in the rooms but walmart's close enough to get the basics when needed, I would avoid staying on a Saturday night if you can because it draws a different (very drunk) clientiel so families beware but the same desk staff will have you smiling in the morning, Donna again, evn remembered our names and reason for visit. It must be a great place to work to keep such great staff and that's enough for me. If the staff are willing to stay there, to have family and friends stay there, that speaks volumes. good Job Motel 6 and great Job Donna!!! Will definitely stay again - See you this summer.

Room Tip: 3rd floor has smoking (con) but rooms feel bigger and no noise from above (big pro)
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Whit C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi P, General Manager at Motel 6 Toronto Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you for your recent review! At Motel 6 Mississauga, we always valued our guests, and do our best to make their stay as much comfortable. Furthermore, I greatly appreciate your recognition of our Front Desk clerk and shared your comments with the entire welcome team. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future!
Thank you
Ravi Ponnudurai
General Manager
Motel 6 Mississauga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2012

I was looking for a good, clean place to sleep while visiting with relatives in Milton, ON and I found it. This motel is not fancy, to be sure. There's no rug on the floor, just new laminate flooring, and no shampoo or facial tissue in the bathroom. The furniture style is "bargain basement Ikea." Still, the room was spotless, the bed was adequate, the bathroom was pleasant, and there was a nice flat-screen TV. The desk clerks were unusually friendly and helpful. And....the room rental price was HALF that of the two motels in MIlton. I'll be going back for sure!!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi P, General Manager at Motel 6 Toronto Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Dear Guest
Thank you for your review! At Motel 6 Mississauga, we determine to provide clean, safe and comfortable environment for our valued guests to enjoy. Our courteous staffs are always eager to welcome and provide assistance. Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to see you again in future.
Thank you
Ravi Ponnudurai
General manager
Motel 6 Mississauga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2011

One night for only 69 dollars taxes in. You can't get a better value in the GTA than that. Rooms were clean, washrooms were clean, flatscreen TVs and great staff. Make sure you use online coupon codes for better reservation rates! I would absolutely use this motel again and again.

Room Tip: Use online coupon codes for reservation at their site for best rates.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tommy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravi P, General Manager at Motel 6 Toronto Mississauga, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for your wonderful review, we are delighted with your experience staying at our property Motel 6 Mississauga. Certainly our main objective is to provide the best lowest rate for our guests to enjoy good quality contemporary rooms with friendly and courteous staff at your service. We look forward many opportunities to serve you again and again!!!

Thank you
Ravi Ponnudurai
General Manager
Motel 6 Mississauga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews