We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food & service!”

Solstice Restaurant and Wine Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Solstice Restaurant and Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #61 of 1,966 Restaurants in Mississauga
Price range: US$9 - US$26
Cuisines: Italian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Clarkson Rd.
Description: Solstice Restaurant and Wine Bar serves Modern Style Italian Cuisine as well as their own twist on continental classics. Along with this is their immense wine selection that changes often to provide the most variety possible.
Reviewed May 27, 2016

Our party of four very much enjoyed our dining experience at Solstice! Our server was very good. A couple of us had Caesar salads to start, which were a nice portion size and were tasty. Everyone's entrees were served hot and the food was delicious! We ordered from different sections of the menu (fish, burger, pastas) and everything was good. We happened to mention that we were celebrating a birthday in our group and the waitress brought a bowl of Gelato, which was a nice touch!

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank vinoblanco8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 75 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2016

We ate at Solstice for an early dinner at 5 pm due to an evening event later, as we were visiting the area. Our service was excellent. Our food was excellent, and the atmosphere was excellent. Our waitress was very gracious and efficient. I would absolutely return.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank KATHRYN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2016

We made a reservation for New Years eve at Solstice. It was one of the best dining experiences we have ever had. It was so refreshing to find a restaurant that has truly great food and great service. We had a variety of items on the menu and every serving was fantastic. The New York strip and Rack of lamb was tender, juicy and prepared perfectly. Even though it was relatively busy, the service was excellent.
The meal and the wine was reasonably priced for such a 1st class experience. We will definitely be making Solstice one of our favorite places to dine.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 8, 2015

We held our staff Holiday Dinner here last weekend and everyone enjoyed themselves. Our server was truly professional. She seemed to have a knack for timing her appearance when it was needed but giving us a lot if time to ourselves. She was a big reason we enjoyed the evening so much. The menus has a varied and wide selection with a few interesting items for the adventurous and several solid choices for those more inclined to stay with what they know. Everyone rated their meal as very good to excellent and we all tried various desserts and came to the same positive conclusion about them. Prices are a little higher than average, but the quality of service and food makes this restaurants good value for money.

The only thing that did not match the food and service was the décor. The rooms are rather plain - not unattractive just lacking in imagination. It was clean and bright, but we all commented on how plain the décor seemed to us.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 3, 2015 via mobile

Went to Solstice with my family for my birthday. It was not our first choice but the other place was full,so we came here. I'm so glad we did.!! Food was delicious and plentiful. 2 of us took home a " doggie bag" although trust me when I say the dog did not get any!! Service was friendly and efficient. Will definitely return !

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank OnTheRochs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Solstice Restaurant and Wine Bar also viewed

 
Mississauga, Ontario
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to Solstice Restaurant and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing