We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Square One Shopping Centre

Square One Shopping Centre
Ranked #3 of 118 things to do in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 attraction reviews
“Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

-There are lots of stores
-Interior is nice, clean and modern
-A bit crowded
-Easy to park because there are lots of parking spots
-The food court is crowded and loud. It is not easy to find a sitting spot if you're in a group of more than 4

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank Jikka V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cate F, Guest Relations Manager at Square One Shopping Centre, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hi there, Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts on Square One! From new finishes, to more natutal lights and higher ceilings, to new retailers, the Square One experience is truly unique in every way. Next time you visit, should you need a place to sit, feel free to utilize the seating/eating areas alongside Mrs Field Prezel Maker and Aldo shoes. We look forward to having you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    314
    252
    50
    11
    14
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fashionistas' Dream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Square One offers a great shopping experience with a wonderful, wide selection of stores to cater to both budget conscious and high end consumers. There has been a recent renovation which has seen the introduction of Simons, a Quebec favourite, as well as a number of other great stores. This mall offers the usual chain fashion stores but several unique stores as well. It also has a great selection of both fast food and restaurant options. When we recently visited, we found the space clean and well maintained and adequate parking spots available.

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cate F, Guest Relations Manager at Square One Shopping Centre, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hi there, We are so glad you are enjoying the retail and dining options at Square One. All of the teams make such an effort in keeping Square One looking beautiful; it's great when our guests appreciate it as well. Simons is a very unique fashion retailer, with clothing options at every different price points. There is more to come -stay connected with all of the details as they become available by visiting, shopSQUAREONE.com or by following us @shopSQUAREONE on Twitter and Instagram. We look forward to having you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Crowded even in this freezing temperature ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It has a lot of shops. You will possibly get most of the stores you need but the layout of the mall is really complex. The parking was easy although I had to walk few blocks.
Most stores didn't have any special sale. So it's just another mall.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cate F, Guest Relations Manager at Square One Shopping Centre, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hi there, Thank you so much for reaching out to Square One! Shopping at Square One, you'll have access to great retailers like Ben Sherman, Holt Renfrew, Club Monaco and Michael Kors. Next time you visit, should you get turned around, don't hesitate to contact our Guest Services Team at 905 -272-6280. The team will be more than happy to assist you in finding your favorite shops. Stay connected with the latest promotions by visiting shopSQUAREONE.com/promotions. We look forward to having you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The New expansion give the mall a look and atmosphere of any Los Angeles mall”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

The mall cater to the opening price points, all the way up- to the High end consumers, The two level mall have something for everyone, Simon which is a a Quebec base store is now in the mall, you have stores Like Harry Rosen, Holts, any many more better men's and Ladies stores, you can spend you day shopping, a very large food court in the lower level. plenty of free parking, and the Mississauga can take you right to mall, there is also, nice restaurants just outside the mall in walking distance,Ruth Chris if you like steaks. If you are looking for the latest in fashion and want to skip downtown Toronto this is the place

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank tonywaldron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cate F, Guest Relations Manager at Square One Shopping Centre, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hi there, Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts on Square One! It's great to hear when guests appreciate all that the recent renovations have added to the overall experience. From new finishes, to more natural light and higher ceilings, to entire new wings, the Square One shopping experience is truly unique in every way. We look forward to having you visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
215 reviews
98 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 359 helpful votes
“Nice and very clean mall”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Was staying in the area and needed to kill some time before a movie. The mall has a great variety of stores and we enjoyed our time there. It was very clean and we had lunch at Szechuan Express which I had never seen before so it was a surprise and quite good. It was raining the day we went so the only wish was that they had the Cineplex inside the mall like a lot of other malls. This one you have to walk outside for about 5 minutes. Not a negative on the mall but it was annoying in the rain none-the-less. Also a Lego store wouldn't hurt! :)

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank Montreal_native
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cate F, Guest Relations Manager at Square One Shopping Centre, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hi there, It's wonderful to hear you've had pleasant dining experience at Szechuan Express. It's our retailers and staff that make Square One a great place to shop and dine. Next time you visit, should you need to leave the shopping centre while it's raining, if needed, you may visit any of our three Guest Services area; the team will be more than happy to provide you with an umbrella. We look forward to having you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Square One Shopping Centre also viewed

Mississauga, Ontario
Mississauga, Ontario
 
Mississauga, Ontario
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to Square One Shopping Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing