We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Stop over” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Square One Shopping Centre

Square One Shopping Centre
Ranked #3 of 118 things to do in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
97 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Stop over”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice shopping mall the biggest in Ontario , not too crowded on the sunday morning after new years eve.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank Spiderbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cate F, Guest Relations Manager at Square One Shopping Centre, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hi there, Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts on Square One! With over 330+ retail, dining and entertainment options, Square One is a true shopping destination. Keep connected with us through shopSQUAREONE.com or follow us @shopSQUAREONE on Twitter and Instagram. Visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    314
    252
    50
    11
    14
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saar, Bahrain
Level Contributor
143 reviews
81 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Typical mall, nothing exceptional”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Square One is just another mall, with all the usual shops, food court, etc. The passages were very crowded, which was surprising as there were hardly any customers in most of the shops. A couple of the escalators were not working, which just added to the confusion and crowding. Overall, I felt there was more hype than substance. Wouldn't go there again.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank MIA328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cate F, Guest Relations Manager at Square One Shopping Centre, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hi there, Thank you so much for reaching out to Square One! The focus of the Square One Management team is to ensure the most positive guest experience possible for all of our visitors. Hearing from our guests when they receive a less than positive experience, is an important item for us to that we can understand where we can improve. As the largest shopping centre in Ontario, Square One is a very popular shopping destination for many guests. If you'd like a slower shopping experience, consider coming first thing in the morning Saturday/Sunday, or after 6:30 PM on Saturday evenings. You can be assured that even more amazing experience await everyone, as Square One prepares for the West Development (former Target and Empire areas). We look forward to having you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 attraction reviews
“Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

-There are lots of stores
-Interior is nice, clean and modern
-A bit crowded
-Easy to park because there are lots of parking spots
-The food court is crowded and loud. It is not easy to find a sitting spot if you're in a group of more than 4

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank Jikka V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cate F, Guest Relations Manager at Square One Shopping Centre, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hi there, Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts on Square One! From new finishes, to more natutal lights and higher ceilings, to new retailers, the Square One experience is truly unique in every way. Next time you visit, should you need a place to sit, feel free to utilize the seating/eating areas alongside Mrs Field Prezel Maker and Aldo shoes. We look forward to having you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fashionistas' Dream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Square One offers a great shopping experience with a wonderful, wide selection of stores to cater to both budget conscious and high end consumers. There has been a recent renovation which has seen the introduction of Simons, a Quebec favourite, as well as a number of other great stores. This mall offers the usual chain fashion stores but several unique stores as well. It also has a great selection of both fast food and restaurant options. When we recently visited, we found the space clean and well maintained and adequate parking spots available.

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank Jean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cate F, Guest Relations Manager at Square One Shopping Centre, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hi there, We are so glad you are enjoying the retail and dining options at Square One. All of the teams make such an effort in keeping Square One looking beautiful; it's great when our guests appreciate it as well. Simons is a very unique fashion retailer, with clothing options at every different price points. There is more to come -stay connected with all of the details as they become available by visiting, shopSQUAREONE.com or by following us @shopSQUAREONE on Twitter and Instagram. We look forward to having you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Crowded even in this freezing temperature ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It has a lot of shops. You will possibly get most of the stores you need but the layout of the mall is really complex. The parking was easy although I had to walk few blocks.
Most stores didn't have any special sale. So it's just another mall.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cate F, Guest Relations Manager at Square One Shopping Centre, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hi there, Thank you so much for reaching out to Square One! Shopping at Square One, you'll have access to great retailers like Ben Sherman, Holt Renfrew, Club Monaco and Michael Kors. Next time you visit, should you get turned around, don't hesitate to contact our Guest Services Team at 905 -272-6280. The team will be more than happy to assist you in finding your favorite shops. Stay connected with the latest promotions by visiting shopSQUAREONE.com/promotions. We look forward to having you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Square One Shopping Centre also viewed

Mississauga, Ontario
Mississauga, Ontario
 
Mississauga, Ontario
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to Square One Shopping Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing