We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Large upscale shopping experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Square One Shopping Centre

Square One Shopping Centre
Ranked #3 of 118 things to do in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Durham, Canada
Level Contributor
790 reviews
507 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 997 helpful votes
“Large upscale shopping experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Square One has grown over the years, it used to be in the middle of a muddy field now it is the heart of Mississauga.
Lots of great upscale stores amd a delicious food court.

Visited October 2016
Helpful?
Thank chickandbeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cate F, Guest Relations Manager at Square One Shopping Centre, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Hi there, We are so glad you are enjoying the retail and dining options at Square One! Square One is very lucky to be situated right in the middle of Downtown Mississauga which adds a unique perspective of the city while shopping. Shopping at Square One means you'll have access to luxury brands like Holt Renfrew, Marc Cain, Ben Sherman and many more. We look forward to having you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    314
    252
    50
    11
    14
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
532 reviews
134 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Busy and beautiful before Christmas. ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We found the shopping experience at Square One Shopping Centre on the Monday before Christmas to be really fun. So many people and so much good shopping. The renovations have greatly improved what was already a very nice mall.

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank JALToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cate F, Guest Relations Manager at Square One Shopping Centre, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hi there, It's wonderful to hear when guests appreciate all that the recent renovations have added to the overall experience! There are even more fabulous retailers joining Square One in the near future. Keep connected to all of the details by visiting shopSQUAREONE.com or by following us @shopSQUAREONE on Twitter and Instagram. We look forward to having you visiting us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It's good and nice. Lot of good brands. Nice ambience. Shop around and eat around. Parking is reasonably good and big

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank apajee1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cate F, Guest Relations Manager at Square One Shopping Centre, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hi there, We are so delighted you are enjoying the Square One Shopping experience. Shopping at Square One means you will have access to great retailers like Holt Renfrew, Levi's, Urban Decay, Ben Sherman and so much more! There is more to come- stay connected with us through shopSQUAREONE.com or @shopSQUAREONE on Twitter and Instagram. Visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
97 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Stop over”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice shopping mall the biggest in Ontario , not too crowded on the sunday morning after new years eve.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank Spiderbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cate F, Guest Relations Manager at Square One Shopping Centre, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hi there, Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts on Square One! With over 330+ retail, dining and entertainment options, Square One is a true shopping destination. Keep connected with us through shopSQUAREONE.com or follow us @shopSQUAREONE on Twitter and Instagram. Visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saar, Bahrain
Level Contributor
143 reviews
81 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Typical mall, nothing exceptional”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Square One is just another mall, with all the usual shops, food court, etc. The passages were very crowded, which was surprising as there were hardly any customers in most of the shops. A couple of the escalators were not working, which just added to the confusion and crowding. Overall, I felt there was more hype than substance. Wouldn't go there again.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank MIA328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cate F, Guest Relations Manager at Square One Shopping Centre, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hi there, Thank you so much for reaching out to Square One! The focus of the Square One Management team is to ensure the most positive guest experience possible for all of our visitors. Hearing from our guests when they receive a less than positive experience, is an important item for us to that we can understand where we can improve. As the largest shopping centre in Ontario, Square One is a very popular shopping destination for many guests. If you'd like a slower shopping experience, consider coming first thing in the morning Saturday/Sunday, or after 6:30 PM on Saturday evenings. You can be assured that even more amazing experience await everyone, as Square One prepares for the West Development (former Target and Empire areas). We look forward to having you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Square One Shopping Centre also viewed

Mississauga, Ontario
Mississauga, Ontario
 
Mississauga, Ontario
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to Square One Shopping Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing