We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Everything You Need Is In One Place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Square One Shopping Centre

Square One Shopping Centre
Ranked #3 of 118 things to do in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Milton, Canada
Level Contributor
93 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Everything You Need Is In One Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Square One has everything you need. This is the epitome of one-stop shopping. It's wonderful. And even though the parking situation can be dicey sometimes...it's still worth it. If only they had a grocery store...but then I'm sure that would diminish the overall "look" of Square One.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank Action_Jackson2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cate F, Guest Relations Manager at Square One Shopping Centre, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Hi there, Thank you so much for sharing your enthusiasm for Square One! With over 330+ retail, dining and entertainment options, Square One is a true destination. Next time you visit, consider using our valet parking services, located at Entrance 7 and Entrance 3/P4. For $10, your parking experience will be seamless. If you'd like to continue to park yourself, we recently opened P4 on the south-west side of Square One. This is an underground, climate controlled parking garage offering 850 additional spaces. If you are looking to purchase grocery items, our wonderful retailers, Shoppers Drug Mart and Martmart, allow guests to purchase everyday items. We look forward to having you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    314
    252
    50
    11
    14
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good range of shops”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Square one is large with a good range of shops for everyday shopping to high end shopping trips. You could easily spend all day here, and there is a cinema and plenty of restaurants near by. Located close to a mi way station, and bus stop.

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank IaoEvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cate F, Guest Relations Manager at Square One Shopping Centre, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Hi there, Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts at Square One! Shopping at Square One means you will have access to value conscious options, luxury goods, or anything else in between. Our proximity to major highways, the City Centre Transit Terminal, and GO Station, makes coming to Square One relatively carefree. Our Cineplex Cinemas, located at Rathburn Road West and Duke of York Blvd, is surrounding by exciting dining options, like, Scaddabush, Jack Astor's and Canyon Creek. There are more exciting retail, dining and entertainment options coming to Square One. Stay connected with us through shopSQUAREONE.com or follow us @shopSQUAREONE on Twitter and Instagram. Visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, Canada
Level Contributor
790 reviews
507 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 997 helpful votes
“Large upscale shopping experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Square One has grown over the years, it used to be in the middle of a muddy field now it is the heart of Mississauga.
Lots of great upscale stores amd a delicious food court.

Visited October 2016
Helpful?
Thank chickandbeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cate F, Guest Relations Manager at Square One Shopping Centre, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Hi there, We are so glad you are enjoying the retail and dining options at Square One! Square One is very lucky to be situated right in the middle of Downtown Mississauga which adds a unique perspective of the city while shopping. Shopping at Square One means you'll have access to luxury brands like Holt Renfrew, Marc Cain, Ben Sherman and many more. We look forward to having you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
532 reviews
134 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Busy and beautiful before Christmas. ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We found the shopping experience at Square One Shopping Centre on the Monday before Christmas to be really fun. So many people and so much good shopping. The renovations have greatly improved what was already a very nice mall.

Visited December 2016
Helpful?
Thank JALToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cate F, Guest Relations Manager at Square One Shopping Centre, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hi there, It's wonderful to hear when guests appreciate all that the recent renovations have added to the overall experience! There are even more fabulous retailers joining Square One in the near future. Keep connected to all of the details by visiting shopSQUAREONE.com or by following us @shopSQUAREONE on Twitter and Instagram. We look forward to having you visiting us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It's good and nice. Lot of good brands. Nice ambience. Shop around and eat around. Parking is reasonably good and big

Visited January 2017
Helpful?
Thank apajee1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cate F, Guest Relations Manager at Square One Shopping Centre, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Hi there, We are so delighted you are enjoying the Square One Shopping experience. Shopping at Square One means you will have access to great retailers like Holt Renfrew, Levi's, Urban Decay, Ben Sherman and so much more! There is more to come- stay connected with us through shopSQUAREONE.com or @shopSQUAREONE on Twitter and Instagram. Visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Square One Shopping Centre also viewed

Mississauga, Ontario
Mississauga, Ontario
 
Mississauga, Ontario
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to Square One Shopping Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing