We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shopping ”

Square One Shopping Centre
Ranked #2 of 127 things to do in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Square One is distinctively positioned as Ontario’s largest and foremost fashion, lifestyle and entertainment destination. Travelers will enjoy access to over 330 shopping, dining and entertainment options, 362 days a year. With retail options such as Holt Renfrew, Salvatore Ferragamo, Micheal Kors, Harry Rosen, Club Monaco, Simons, Urban Outfitters, Muji, Forever 21, Zara , Sephora, NYX, and more, Square One has something for everyone. After shopping, enjoy casual dining in Food Central or a leisurely meal in one of 7 onsite restaurants such as Jamie’s Italian. A 15 minute drive from Pearson International Airport and a 30 minute drive from downtown Toronto, Square One is located at the interchange of Hwy. 403 and Hwy. 10.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Wow , Cadillac Fairview went to extremes - all I see is great walls -walking on very expensive caves -It's not a shopping mall for all -ridiculous over priced stores - sad seeing a dress $1,500 and sales rep doesn't get paid monthly this high !!!

I loved square one -it had everything -now it's a boring shopping mall

Thank scorpian1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cate F, Guest Relations Manager at Square One Shopping Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Hi there, Thank you so much for reaching out to Square One! Shopping at Square One means you'll have access to value conscious options, luxury goods, or anything else in between. Next time you visit, take peak at the new Simons store; the first location in Ontario. They have budget conscious options to brand names such as Ted Baker, and everything in between. Depending on who you are shopping for, Old Navy, Forever 21 and H&M always offer great value for trendy fashion items. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (901)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

254 - 258 of 901 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Square One has everything you need. This is the epitome of one-stop shopping. It's wonderful. And even though the parking situation can be dicey sometimes...it's still worth it. If only they had a grocery store...but then I'm sure that would diminish the overall "look" of Square One.

Thank Action_Jackson2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cate F, Guest Relations Manager at Square One Shopping Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Hi there, Thank you so much for sharing your enthusiasm for Square One! With over 330+ retail, dining and entertainment options, Square One is a true destination. Next time you visit, consider using our valet parking services, located at Entrance 7 and Entrance 3/P4. For $10, your parking experience will be seamless. If you'd like to continue to park yourself, we recently opened P4 on the south-west side of Square One. This is an underground, climate controlled parking garage offering 850 additional spaces. If you are looking to purchase grocery items, our wonderful retailers, Shoppers Drug Mart and Martmart, allow guests to purchase everyday items. We look forward to having you visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Square one is large with a good range of shops for everyday shopping to high end shopping trips. You could easily spend all day here, and there is a cinema and plenty of restaurants near by. Located close to a mi way station, and bus stop.

Thank IaoEvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cate F, Guest Relations Manager at Square One Shopping Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Hi there, Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts at Square One! Shopping at Square One means you will have access to value conscious options, luxury goods, or anything else in between. Our proximity to major highways, the City Centre Transit Terminal, and GO Station, makes coming to Square One relatively carefree. Our Cineplex Cinemas, located at Rathburn Road West and Duke of York Blvd, is surrounding by exciting dining options, like, Scaddabush, Jack Astor's and Canyon Creek. There are more exciting retail, dining and entertainment options coming to Square One. Stay connected with us through shopSQUAREONE.com or follow us @shopSQUAREONE on Twitter and Instagram. Visit again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Square One has grown over the years, it used to be in the middle of a muddy field now it is the heart of Mississauga.
Lots of great upscale stores amd a delicious food court.

Thank chickandbeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cate F, Guest Relations Manager at Square One Shopping Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Hi there, We are so glad you are enjoying the retail and dining options at Square One! Square One is very lucky to be situated right in the middle of Downtown Mississauga which adds a unique perspective of the city while shopping. Shopping at Square One means you'll have access to luxury brands like Holt Renfrew, Marc Cain, Ben Sherman and many more. We look forward to having you visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

We found the shopping experience at Square One Shopping Centre on the Monday before Christmas to be really fun. So many people and so much good shopping. The renovations have greatly improved what was already a very nice mall.

Thank JALToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cate F, Guest Relations Manager at Square One Shopping Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2017

Hi there, It's wonderful to hear when guests appreciate all that the recent renovations have added to the overall experience! There are even more fabulous retailers joining Square One in the near future. Keep connected to all of the details by visiting shopSQUAREONE.com or by following us @shopSQUAREONE on Twitter and Instagram. We look forward to having you visiting us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Square One Shopping Centre also viewed

Mississauga, Ontario
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to Square One Shopping Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing