We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy restaurant with superb big serving of foods and service!”
Review of Zorro's

Zorro's
Ranked #22 of 1,966 Restaurants in Mississauga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$25
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed February 19, 2017

Euro set up with classy touch of serving foods. The staff are professionals and friendly.
The serving of food is big ,good for two. The lamp is beautiful plus the tea candles add to the classy service . The free toasted bread and butter,not salty cucumber spice and olives are good too. The vegetables are freshly picked and crunchy. The combo of all meats and sea food is huge . All big serving: 2 servings of big lobster tails,claws,king crabs and shripms lots of ribs about 10-12 and steak 8 oz x 2. plus rice veggies.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ManopelloVolto2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (321)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 75 of 321 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2017

This was our second trip into Zorro's. Our first trip was with another couple and the service was excellent and the dining was pleasant but not great. We decided to give it another try as we had heard so many great things about it.
A nice surprise.
My wife ordered the Prime Rib (finished on the grill) and I ordered the sirloin/scallops combo plate. Both were delicious. The prime rib was fall apart goodness and was much enjoyed by my wife (I snuck a piece and truly it was delicious), the sirloin and scallops were done perfectly and were very much enjoyed. Salads to start, pickle tray and of course not to be left out Zorro's fabulous garlic bread. This is perhaps one of the best garlic breads in the market, it must be tried but remember if you try it everyone at the table must eat it, due to the garlic. We both loved it.
Overall, our second experience was much better then our first. Service was the usual old school steak house feel and ambience and very good. The food above the normal you will find out there. No rush to get finished, relaxing atmosphere and the food fantastic.
We will return again!
Well done Zorro's, you have a convert here.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank davidcR1544WH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 10, 2017

Been here for more than 3 times . Food is good. décor needs updating. staff is excellent as in very good customer service. it has a family feel steakhouse. There are better steakhouse there but this has a more personalize feel to it that some people prefer.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2017

We go there regularly. Excellent steak and seafood. The service is always awesome. No issue with parking. Everyone is very friendly. It's a great place for a romantic dinner or a large group. Kids are there earlier as in 5:00 to 7:00 perhaps but not often

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 28, 2017

The food is always cooked to perfection and the service is quick and with professionalism, just got back, I had the Doversole almandine, it was delicious, my son had the rack of lamb, it was sweet and tender, my wife had the sirloin steak also delicious, don't forget the olives and the garlic bread.
All in all we had a wonderful meal and wonderful time.
We have been going there for the past 28 years.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 7adidose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zorro's also viewed

 
Mississauga, Ontario
 

Been to Zorro's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing