We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
Ranked #35 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Builth Wells, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed 10 February 2012

We stayed in this hotel by pure accident as we had originally booked to stay elsewhere in Niagara but had been changed a month prior to our trip. I was a little apprehensive about being moved but was pleasantly surprised. The decor is looking a little tired in places but the character ans atmosphere more than made up for this. Such a quaint hotel with an abundance of history.
The room we had was exquisite with a view of both the American and Horseshoe falls.
As for the staff, they could not have been more helpful and made the stay even more enjoyable, would highly recommend a stay at this very pleasant hotel

Room Tip: Ask for falls views, well worth the little extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatDavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,932 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    644
    539
    379
    203
    167
See reviews for
702
763
61
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (527)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

We stayed here twice in the last month and loved it both times. The first time we went on the "waterpark" deal whereby we stayed one night and got to spend two days at the waterpark. We came from out of time and asked to check in early. They had no regular rooms ready so gave us an upgrade. We had a 1 bedroom suite with plenty of room for the kids on the pull out couch - and they had their own tv. The kids loved the waterpark, so much so, that we returned a few weeks later with our parents and in-laws in tow. This time we ordered a two bedroom suite and each set of parents also got suites. Again we were allowed to check in early. The front desk was very kind and understanding as they saw the chaos of our party approaching. They were quick to get us settled. The rooms were great, the two bedroom suite was very nice. In the evenings, we didn't have to go outside to shop, or visit the casino as everything is linked. As parents with little ones who wake up at 6am, we were thrilled to have starbucks on the lobby level of the hotel. We plan on making this trip a regular occurance, and due to the convenient location (right at the falls) of the hotel, its proximity to the waterpark (shared elevator), and the fact that it's within a 2 mins inside walk to the Hard Rock, and the Rainforest Cafe, we are not likely to stay anywhere but the Crown Plaza. We highly recommend it, it has everything you need. Lastly, I can't say enough about the staff, they were friendly, accomodating, quick, and seemed to really care. They were noticeably different than the norm.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor, in the suites. It's the same floor as the pool/ hot tub. Very conven...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CBishop34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dundas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We stay here a few times a year and love this place. It's quaint!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grasshopperDundas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoney Creek
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We stayed at this hotel for our first anniversary as a couple. The hotel has a gorgeous lobby. Readers should be aware that the signage inside and outside the building is pretty hard to follow, not quite clear for parking and checking in and what not. Regardless, the employee who checked us in was extremely helpful and actually knew who I was before I checked in (we had been corresponding all week with many questions). I always appreciate employees who actually care about the concerns of the customers not just the credit card number. The room was the perfect size for the two of us to have a cozy and intimate weekend together with a great view of the falls (US side). The one thing that threw off our experience was the prices in the restaurant in comparison to the gift card we received in the package, not nearly enough to cover our meal so we didn't even try to go there. We also did not have breakfast included at all and didn't want to spend the money at the overpriced restaurant to buy it; so we had to drive around the area to find a more suitable breakfast. Other than that, it was a perfect weekend, we tried out the pool and hot tub, most relaxing and we wandered around the town with everything so close by. I recommend this hotel to couples even though it is family oriented (with the waterpark being right next door) because they really did make the weekend pretty darn special.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndreaR361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We have stayed many times at the Crown Plaza in Niagara Falls, what I love most about the hotel is the look and feel. It's the first hotel at Niagara Falls and has just a unique feel that you won't find in a newer hotel. The staff at the Crown Plaza are very friendly, from the front desk to any staff member that you meet in the lobby or the elevators, they all take the time to say hi and wish you an enjoyable stay. Our children enjoy the waterpark each winter. Don't miss out on this historic hotel with so much charm.

Room Tip: The top floors have two rooms with a spectacular view of the falls
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goyanks63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Checking in was a breeze. It literally took about 5 minutes. I have a priority club membership and was given an upgrade to a higher floor with free internet access, which is always a big bonus for me. The receptionist was extremely pleasant and helpful. She made excellent suggestions about dining with the kids and activities to do. The staff were very welcoming and pleasant. Overall, this has been a very positive experience. The kids loved it and did not want to leave after three days of fun and activities. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone with kids. Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: higher floors with full falls view are fantastic. You get to see the firework on the weekend from th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thornhill, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Had to attend a professional event on Sunday from 8 to 4, so why not spending Saturday night at the same hotel?
Booked a falls view room, the best thing you can do!!! The fireworks on Sat night were amazing!!
I had a little issue upon check in (went up to the room and found it undone) but the manager solved the issue diligently and gave me an upgrade and waived the parking fee.
The room was quite small to accommodate a king bed and a desk, chairs, etc, but cozy and well kept. The heater/air conditioner was a little noisy but I guess this is normal for a hotel this age.
Overall a good experience.

Room Tip: A falls view room is a must! Try to upgrade to a executive room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reefcrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.7 km away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
1.4 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
1.1 km away
DoubleTree Fallsview Resort & Spa by Hilton - Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
1.2 km away
Wyndham Garden Niagara Falls Fallsview
1.9 km away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview

Property: Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview
Address: 5685 Falls Avenue, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2E 6W7, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Casino Hotel in Niagara Falls
#8 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview 3.5*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic elegance at the Falls. The AAA/CAA rated 3-Diamond/4 Star fallsview hotel is located directly across from Niagara Falls, in the heart of the tourist district. The Crowne features indoor connections to Casino Niagara, Fallsview Indoor Waterpark, and the attractions, entertainment and dining options located on the 20 acre Falls Avenue Resort. A getaway at the Crowne is a rewarding experience in part a result of first class amenities, spectacular fallsview guestrooms & suites, and exquisite fallsview fine dining at The Rainbow Room by Massimo Capra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing