We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,221)
Filter reviews
2,221 results
Traveller rating
711
613
444
244
209
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
711
613
444
244
209
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rainbow roll marilyn monroe historic hotel rainbow bridge clifton hill water park an older hotel hershey store hard rock cafe top floor planet hollywood rainforest cafe indoor waterpark great view an upgrade march break parking fee
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 2,221 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2018

The hotel was lovely and was once obviously classy as it has a beautiful lobby staircase and aura, but, we were saddened by the awful walk over to the Sheraton through a Fun Zone that just reduced the grandness of this once hotel that was obviously gorgeous in it's time. We were on the 6th floor and had a deluxe room that looked out over the falls, but to get to the window (it had a big couch in front of it) was weird and the curtains were certainly not a fit for the window to get closure from light, we felt the advertising of the room was a bit off for the money we paid. The bed was fabulous. The bathroom was very small and the window in the shower (closed off) was very shabby. Otherwise, the bathroom was fine and serviceable. We loved Niagara Falls but were shocked at the touristy arena of the area.

Room Tip: Room facing the Niagara and Horsehoe Falls..............
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank delilah62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations_IAGFA, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Dear delilah62,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Although it's great to hear that you enjoyed a great nights sleep, please accept my apologies that you were left disappointed with other aspects of your stay. Your feedback is important and has been shared with our team. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again the next time your travels bring you back to Niagara.

At your service,

Tanya F
Guest Relations Management Team, IAGFA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2018

Only stayed here for one night before flying home. Check in was swift and straightforward. Room 704 a little on the small size but had a reasonable view of the American Falls. Usual items in the room but no room safe. Air conditioning was noisy so turned it off at night.
Restaurant on the top floor has fantastic views of the falls, no better way to have breakfast than with views like that.
Breakfast was ok at a reasonable price, plenty to choose from. Book your breakfast at check in and get a discount.
Plenty of parking spaces in the car park below the hotel...free as well!!
I imagine this hotel has a high turnover of customers and could do with an upgrade. It's a little tired in places.
Good location just across the road from the promenade and close to shops and restaurants. Ideal for a short stay in Niagara Falls.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steve-and-Andie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations_IAGFA, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Dear Steve-and-Andie,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're happy to hear that overall your enjoyed your time while staying with us and especially enjoyed our location and view from the restaurant. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

At your service,

Tanya F
Guest Relations Management Team, IAGFA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018

This iconic Niagara Falls hotel offers a good location but that's about it. Having been built in the 20's there is not much that can be done about the small room size but they certainly can do something about the overall condition and appearance. The halls are dimly lit with dreary carpets. We were on the 4th floor and a musty smell was noticeable as soon as we stepped of the beat up elevators. Fortunately our room had no odor.

The 2 Queen beds took up most of the floor space leaving little room for 2 chairs and a table. The beds were quite comfortable with lot's of pillows. The bathroom was pretty small with very limited shelf space for our toiletries. The TV had poor reception and was set quite dark with no way to adjust it.

The front desk staff were friendly and helpful but resort fee charged is nothing but a cash grab as you really don't receive anything for it.
If you decide to stay there (or anywhere in the Falls for that matter), ask them to remove the PF tax from your bill as it is a "voluntary" local tax which only adds to the already tourist gouging prices.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alan2996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations_IAGFA, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2018

Dear Alan2996,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Although it's great to hear that you enjoyed our location and that our team was friendly, please accept my apologies that we did not exceed your overall expectations. Your feedback is very important to us and has been shared with our team for future improvements.

At your service,

Tanya F
Guest Relations Management Team, IAGFA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

Went on a trip and had dinner here tonight. Served undercooked chicken and overcooked beef layered on top of oversalted mashed potatoes. Have not had such mushy overcooked mixed vegetables in years. Friend never got her wine she asked for. Never waste your time having a meal there!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank roseannl26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations_IAGFA, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2018

Dear roseannl26,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Please accept my sincerest apologies that your meal was not as anticipated. Your feedback is very important to us and has been shared with our team.

At your service,

Tanya F
Guest Relations Management Team, IAGFA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is in a good location. The positives end there.

Arrived after a day of travelling expecting to be able to rest before heading out.
Turned the bed sheets back to find a hair belonging to someone else.
Really not ideal. We were then asked if we would like housekeeping to "refresh" the room!
Finding thorn in the bed makes nenwonder what other corners were cut when cleaning the room between guests.

Riduclously small room.
Tired and shabby.
Dark and depressing with inadequate lighting.
Hair found in the bed.
Air conditioning sounded like a train.

Although we never paid for a falls view, for the price, I expected more than looking directly into the parking lot ($35 a night!).

Had to go to reception to get them to activate the Wi-Fi for our room.

The biggest inconvenience was definitely having to leave the room minutes after arrival to allow for it to be cleaned again.

Travelodge standard facilities for resort hotel prices.
No offer of recompense for the poor standards and inconvenience.

Disappointed, to say the least.
Would not recommend and would not stay again based on this visit.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestRelations_IAGFA, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Niagara Falls - Fallsview, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2018

Dear Laura W,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Please accept my sincerest apologies that we did not exceed your expectations while staying with us and for the shortcomings you encountered during your time with us. Your feedback is very important and has been shared with the appropriate teams for follow up.

At your service,

Tanya F
Guest Relations Management Team, IAGFA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews