We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!”
Review of Taps Brewhouse

Taps Brewhouse
Get food delivered
Ranked #24 of 549 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Price range: C$5 - C$15
Cuisines: Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Craft beer brewed right in the restaurant, fresh made food and nightly entertainment.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

We went for lunch today and got seated almost right away. There was only one server running the bar and helping the tables so service was a little slow but still good none the less. We started with the Poutine fries which was our first time having Poutine and it was delicious! I had the BLD (Breakfast Lunch Dinner) Burger which was AMAZING. I had it with Blue Cheese and it was the best burger I have ever had. The lettuce on the burger and for the salad was a little brown/dark around the edges which was a little of a turn off but the food made up for it. My girlfriend had the chicken sandwich which she said was also good, though she had wished the chicken was better distributed in the pita wrap. It seemed that all the chicken had just been mostly in just one spot. I had the Red Cream beer which was also delicious and the craft brew are well worth the price for a pint. Girlfriend had the wheat Vanilla which I also tried, also very good and the same price! Definitely go here if you're looking for lunch or dinner.

Date of visit: May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (721)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

632 - 636 of 721 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2012

We had the days special wich was bison sausage in a rigatoni alfredo with a pint for $10.00. Along with being a great deal the food was very good. They have a nice relaxed atmosphere and had a stage setup for local musicians . the music was actually quite good. brews are good , but all rather tame and uneventful.

Date of visit: April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank bridgeofsouls
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Taps offers all that we expected on the menu, and a selection of their own beers. We have been on Monday ($10 for a really good burger and a pint of beer), and on Wednesday for 22 cent wing night. Good value both times. The restaurant itself has an almost warehouse feel to it, which was fine for beers and food with a group of friends, but not exactly a cozy atmosphere. We will go back again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fanofearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Went with my family, kids portions are nice and big. Hamburger is awesome. Homemade which is hard to find in a restaurant. Service was good. Atmosphere okay, but it is a pub. Beer was good, will be back next time I am in town to try more food and beer.

Date of visit: March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kristine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

great wheat beer with orange, the food is ok could be better given the nice food in the area

Thank Kevin_Goes_traveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Taps Brewhouse also viewed

 
Niagara Falls, NY
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Taps Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.