We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Industrial Beer Emporium”
Review of Taps Brewhouse

Taps Brewhouse
Get food delivered
Ranked #23 of 536 Restaurants in Niagara Falls
Price range: C$5 - C$15
Cuisines: Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Groups, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Craft beer brewed right in the restaurant, fresh made food and nightly entertainment.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Porter was good. Staff not so friendly. Shop type decor. Outdoor patio and stage.

Date of visit: June 2012
Thank alfalfa549
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (721)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

624 - 628 of 721 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2012

Excellent food!!! We had the burger special on a Monday night--burger and a pint for $10 and each added fries for 1.50. The atmosphere was relaxed, casual, and to top it all off, the waiter was super cute.

Date of visit: June 2012
Thank 2019reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

Great fish and chips!!! Pale Ale was really good, too.

Date of visit: June 2012
Thank alikris16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

It was a good place to eat, with many local brews. The food was a little expensive but good.

Date of visit: June 2012
Thank RTB25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Went here for dinner one night while staying in Niagara Falls. As it is a microbrewery I had a beer sampler with four of their brews. The porter was my favorite one. The food was good, mostly pub food on the menu,the burgers were very nice. This is in the old downtown district of Niagara Falls, and it seemed to be mostly visited by locals. Well out of the way of the touristy area of Niagara.

Date of visit: June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chi-town-dutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Taps Brewhouse also viewed

 
Niagara Falls, NY
Niagara Falls, Ontario
 

Been to Taps Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.