We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel
Ranked #8 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2012

I stayed at the Cairn Croft for one night on Thanksgiving weekend and found the hotel to be very clean, the beds were quite comfortable with lots of pillows, and the staff were all friendly and helpful. The only downside for me is that it is not within walking distance from the falls and when we drove to the falls we paid $20 to park. However, being further away from the falls means that the price is more reasonable and it is only a 8-10 minute drive from all the action. The hotel is not "posh" but the rooms were well appointed and spacious and sparkling clean. The indoor courtyard with pool, hot tubs, and mini arcade was a plus. After an afternoon spent walking around the falls on a chilly October afternoon, the hot tub was a perfect treat! We ate breakfast at the onsite restaurant and the food was served promptly, was hot and delicious, and someone was always ready with a refill for your coffee or tea. We had a second floor room with a sliding glass door out to a shared balcony with chairs and tables and access to the pool area. The pool area can be noisy during the day but closes promptly at 11pm; the hotel was very quiet at night and I enjoyed an undisturbed sleep. I would definitely recommend the hotel to those travelling to the area. It is very family oriented and I would not suggest it as a romantic getaway.

Room Tip: Request a 2nd floor room with a sliding glass door as they are brighter. One of the lower floor room...
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bookluver1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,387)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,003 - 1,009 of 1,387 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2012

We arrived hungry and tired right after a tour bus full of people. I was thinking that we were going to be shuffled off as fast as possible. Not so at all, this front desk staff did everything they could to get us checked in, suggested places to eat and then surprised us with an upgrade on the room. Our entire stay was more than wonderful and everything we asked for we had in very short order. The cost was very reasonable. The only down side of this location is the traffic in and out of the hotel-very busy street and the lights don't work well for turning left. I would love to go back again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myturnnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Well sometimes what they say is true, you get what you paid for. I booked through Hotwire and lets just say they got the star rating wrong. Now that is not to say this hotel was horrible, it was in fact a pleasant stay, but just felt misled by Hotwire. When we checked in I was advised by the lady at the front desk that we were bumped to one of their "luxury suites" (celebrating our wedding anniversary), I thought well that was nice of them; perhaps we will get one of the rooms with nice pillow top mattress and wood frame beds like in the pictures on the site. Well what we got was a King size Brass Bed on the dimly lit 2nd floor with tacky decor, a 80s style jacuzzi and a 2012 Lg flat screen tv which was not even wall mounted. The shower door would not even lock and water pretty much flooded the floor when you took a shower.
The coffee maker in the room is a single cup brewer that takes Forever to brew. The lights in our room made a wonderfull humming sound when turned on.
The hotel itself is very quaint, you get the feeling of walking into an Italian villa with grape vines painted on the wall, exposed brick.
The pool was very nice, open 9am-10pm and has 2 hot tubs as well. Water was nice and warm. Warning maximum depth is 4 feet so NO DIVING. We were there from Sunday to Tuesday so the hotel was nice and quiet. It appeared that the hotel catered to older guests and couples, as we did not see any children (again though time of our stay). There is a nice play area for the children by the pool as well as arcade games.
If you want to be close to the pool and dont mind the smell of the chlorine, or the humidity (many lush tropical plants) then ask for a room on the outside, these rooms have a patio door that will open up to the side of the pool.
We were in the tower suites, and believe that the nicer rooms are on the higher levels (5 floors total). Ice is on the 3-4-5, Vending machines on the 4th.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrJello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Hi
We stayed there for 2 nights. Great location. Close to everything. Very clean. Staff were awesome. Restaurant was fast. Only had breakfasts, which was great for eating early and heading out to the golf course. The bar attached to the hotel, great servers. Had a blast.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marcie719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Had a nice time while we were visiting the falls. This place is quite far from the falls, but easy to get to on the bus system(WEGO). The pool was really warm and the two hot tubs meant there was almost always room.

Didnt use any other amenities, but i would probably stay closer to the falls if i went back.

Room Tip: If you are looking to use the pool the rooms around it are really close, but they are loud and the r...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whereswhitlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

How lucky my "random" pick of a hotel turned out to be!!! Being unfamiliar with the Niagara Falls area, I chose the Cairn Croft from a list of hotels on the internet. Having stayed in a dump en route, I was nervous about what we were in for next. I have to say, our stay was a WONDERFUL experience! Extremely clean throughout..... the lobby, pool area, hallways, exterior & most importantly, the room. The front desk staff was more than helpful with each question we had & provided us with information that was invaluable! Very friendly restaurant & lounge employees made our stay a very pleasant one. We had originally planned on staying only 2 nights, but reserved an extra night just because we didn't want to take a "chance " of staying somewhere of lesser quality. I highly recommend the Cairn Croft, & if ever in the area again, will definitely stay there.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

I have never been disppointed by Best Westerns. I like the fact that this hotel is a bit out of the way. I hate downtowns and traffic, and like to park my car in peace. The area is safe and we walked about freely. The rooms were clean, the staff was friendly. It's a good deal.

Room Tip: I didn't like having a courtyard room per se, but that's all I could get. The pool steam an...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
2.0 km away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
2.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
1.6 km away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
1.9 km away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
1.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel

Address: 6400 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 1T6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#9 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#12 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
#15 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $95 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Niagara's most popular resort hotel, located just minutes from the Falls. This charming property features a beautiful indoor courtyard which will make you feel like you are in a tropical paradise. A welcoming indoor pool and two family hot tubs enhance this area. 167 Immaculate guest rooms, various whirlpool and fireplace rooms and suites available. Bourbon Street Bistro is poolside serving selected menu items and beverages. Enjoy the all new Doc Magilligans Restaurant & Irish Pub on site for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Featuring live entertainment four nights a week. McDonald's is on property and many other dining options close by. WEGO Falls shuttle available stops right out front of hotel. Discounted parking for only $10.00/night. Find us on Facebook to stay in the loop! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Best Western
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel Niagara Falls, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing