We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel
Ranked #8 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 January 2013

We have stayed at this hotel in past while on vacation. On this trip we were down to attend a family funeral and had no problem chosing this hotel for our stay because of the past excellent service we had. As in the past check in and check out was very friendly and fast. The rooms were very clean and we enjoyed our stay again. The staff at this location were very courteous and helpful and I would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ROGER K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,433)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,025 - 1,031 of 1,433 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank ANNE MARIE R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Stayed for 2 nights, on our arrival we were informed that their were a large number of hockey teams,(10-13yr olds) staying here.
We had booked a courtyard/poolside room, and the front desk staff immediatly offered and upgraded us to a King suite on the 4th floor, away from the happy and boisterous hockey players and parents in the pool areas.
The pool/courtyard area with its climbing activity area and pool make this an ideal hotel for families looking to stay in the Niagara Falls area.
For the adults there are several licensed areas, fine dining as well as a more laid back casual pub right on the premises, the food was great and the staff all around were very friendly and helpful.
The only downside, and not a very big one, was the poor television station selection and lack of programming guide, I can only presume this is due to using non-cable/satellite television.
The television in the suite was a large 42" HD capable television with a great picture, just a lack of choice as far as programming selection.
We will most asuredly be returning.

Room Tip: Tower Rooms are excellently appointed. Ask if their are any team groups staying when booking your s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

It was my First visit to the Niagara Falls Canada and this nice hotel in August 2012. I think It's not the best choice, because it is not located @ the falls and the price is not really low. But if you go by car to the Niagara Falls this hotel is a good choice. Because there is a safe and free parking @ the hotel with good acces to the city and the touristic things. The hotel reception was clean and not long waiting to checkinn with friendly people working here. The rooms are big and very clean and nicely decorated with a flat screen tv and a big bathroom with enough towels. The breakfast was not included in the price and was surved in a restaurant near the the hotel. I booked the breakfast on beforehand on the website. There was 1 thing I dont like @ the breakfast you can not eat everything you like because it is not a buffet you have to made a choise what to eat. The indoor swimpool was great.

Room Tip: Visit the website from Best Western for offers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schorpion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012 via mobile

This hotel experience was awesome. The folks at the front desk were great and the staff we bumped into in the hallway were also very polite and all smiles. Room was clean and spacious. There is a pool and such which we were unaware of, but it looked like it was fun as well. Next time we are back we will have the swimming trunks for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

stayed here for 3 nights and was very satisfied....the staff are over the moon trying to please the customers.....the place is well managed and everything worked in the room....best wifi internet service I've experienced in some time (most hotels are iffy but this place is very good)

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beachbumzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank PAUL K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
1.9 km away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
1.9 km away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
1.6 km away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Days Inn & Suites - Niagara Falls Centre St. By the Falls
2.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Niagara Falls, ON
1.8 km away
Howard Johnson Hotel by the Falls Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel

Address: 6400 Lundy's Lane, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 1T6, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#9 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#15 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $99 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 167
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Niagara's most popular resort hotel, located just minutes from the Falls. This charming property features a beautiful indoor courtyard which will make you feel like you are in a tropical paradise. A welcoming indoor pool and two family hot tubs enhance this area. 167 Immaculate guest rooms, various whirlpool and fireplace rooms and suites available. Bourbon Street Bistro is poolside serving selected menu items and beverages. Enjoy the all new Doc Magilligans Restaurant & Irish Pub on site for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Featuring live entertainment four nights a week. McDonald's is on property and many other dining options close by. WEGO Falls shuttle available stops right out front of hotel. Discounted parking for only $10.00/night. Find us on Facebook to stay in the loop! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Niagara Falls
Niagara Falls Best Western
Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel Niagara Falls, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing