We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view of Falls, good size room, helpful staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
Ranked #6 of 128 Hotels in Niagara Falls
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Stayed here for two nights, 14th floor, view of Horseshoe Falls was perfect, saw illumination show right from our window. Located acrosee from visitors center, walkway to falls and a tram takes you the rest of the way. Great shuttle Svc from hotel to different parts of Clifton Hill and attractions. Beware, everything is pricey, too many taxes to mention. Best bet for food that's NON TOURISTY is ANTICA. the best pizza and eggplant parm. Like a mini Vegas, sadly the commercialism is what most come for instead of the natural beauty of the falls. My kids sure loved the kitsch!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uticamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7,320)
There are newer reviews for Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,279 - 5,285 of 7,320 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2012

Booked a room with a view of the falls - most defiantly worth it. We were upgraded to a presidential suite which had a fireplace and spa for an extra $60 for the whole stay. Staff were polite and pleasant, check in was quick and hassle free.

The room was very clean, the bed very comfortable. Its not a long walk to get down to the falls. We were lucky enough to arrive on the day that the maid of the mist opened for the season. The casino is also a short walk from the hotel.

The pool was nice but over chlorinated, it burned my eyes badly, and there should be an "adults only" pool, there were a lot of children.

Other than the falls and the casino there is not a lot to do in Niagara falls, but i would most definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Book a room with a view.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bookmarks42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Hotel was great. Very accommodating. When we got there, they upgraded our room to a junior presidential suite for 20.00 more per night due to off season. Awesome view from the 15th floor. Bed was excellent. Pillow top mattress and comforter was nice and new. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Pick a fallsview room, preferably from the 12th floor up
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Were it not for the view I am sure my rating might reflect some positives and negatives. And you do pay a price for the view. But the view is absolutely incredible and makes this a one-of-a-kind special hotel. We were on the 7th floor and had a window overlooking Horseshoe Falls in the foreground, and the American Falls / Niagara Falls NY skyline further away - we never wanted to leave that window when we were in the room! As for the room, we took advantage of an inexpensive rewards upgrade opportunity so we had a junior suite which was very spacious - a sitting area with sofa and chair at "the window," the bed in a separate area, and a two person jetted tub - and very comfortable. Staff/service was friendly and efficient. The incline to the Falls is a short walk away, as is the Fallsview Casino (very nice). While the price of this hotel is higher than non-view properties, look for off-season package deals as we did. One warning - there are a lot of price add-ons: high taxes, parking, and internet (but the lobby has free wifi which we used for morning and evening email checks instead -- and that limited internet probably allowed us to enjoy our vacation better!). But glad we splurged as the view made it a memorable spring weekend.

Room Tip: Since it is all about the view, aim high.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B_and_D_PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

This is the second time we stayed at the Marriott Fallsview within six months. The first time we were located on the 6th floor and this time around we were on the 12th. If you are looking for a hotel with great view of the falls, then this is it - absolutely fantastic!

The rooms are very clean and comfortable but we didn't really spend that much time in them. The lobby is huge and has Starbucks in it (very convenient). The hotel is located very close to the horseshoe falls and there are a few nice restaurants in close proximity.

If you plan on using the internet or wifi ($9.99 + tax / 24 hrs) you better bring a network cable, it took us over 10 minutes trying to connect and we couldn't, so we called the reception and someone brought us a cable which fixed the problems.

Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone who cares about the view more than anything else, I will be back :)

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank agnieszkateresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

If you're willing to stump up the cash for a fallsview room, you certainly won't be disappointed at the Marriott as the rooms not only provide a dreamy view of the falls, you also get a romantic fireplace in the room and a jacuzzi to boot. Staff are helpful albeit a bit reserved but overall, you'll get your money's worth at the Marriott.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CTheWorld84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Great hotel with great service. Nice view of falls from our room, great breakfast included.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank priceless61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
0.5 km away
Hilton Niagara Falls/Fallsview Hotel & Suites
0.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel
0.2 km away
Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fallsview
0.2 km away
Oakes Hotel Overlooking the Falls
0.4 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls Fallsview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa

Address: 6740 Fallsview Boulevard, Niagara Falls, Ontario L2G 3W6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Niagara Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
#2 Luxury Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Spa Hotel in Niagara Falls
#3 Green Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#6 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
Price Range: $168 - $476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 432
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marriott Fallsview Niagara Falls Hotel & Spa has the enviable distinction as being the closest hotel to Niagara Falls. As the area's premiere AAA Four Diamond, five-star luxury hotel in Niagara Falls, this Marriott Niagara Falls Hotel overlooks the majestic waterfalls and is located just minutes away from a variety of exciting attractions and casinos, as well as the Scotiabank Convention Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel Niagara Falls
Marriott Niagara Falls Fallsview Hotel And Spa
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing